Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the live music. The band was quite versatile and played 70's and 80's music very appropriate to our age group.
Location: The sunset cruise was lovely and a nice way to meet other guests. The crew was very knowledgeable about the area and were also found some dolphins.
Lovely view, good food, fun music... we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Loved the customer service!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were very impressed with the customer service through the hotel. The people working the desk, the maintenance men, the valet/bellhop to the concierge we were greeted by everyone everyday we were there. The grounds were great loved being on the bay. It was challenging to find the main entrance in the dark. We are at both Marker 92 and Nervous Nellies and had good food and service. The only negative was there was construction next door and we could hear that starting very early in the morning.( We are not morning people). I would definitely recommend it and will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place! Lots to do onsite, or nearby. The rooms were excellent! The pools were clean without too much chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spectacular water view!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: beach shuttle for guests, bikes for guests, variety of shops and restaurants, helpfulness of the staff, the kitchen area was well stocked
Cons: I wish the kitchen cabinets were cleaned on the outside and that we had more bath towels, but we did not ask for either.
Location: There are too many things to do nearby to mention. Suffice it to say that even on rainy days, you will not be bored.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 12th floor overlooking the pool and marina. The view from the lanai was spectacular with full water view. Being so high, the only sounds we heard were the beautiful sounds of the music in the distance during Happy Hour at the bar. Really nice! The hotel provides a free water taxi to and from the beach. We also went on the sundown dolphin cruise which was also very nice. Both adults and children loved it. The pool was warm and fun for the family and the restaurants that were within walking distance provided a good selection of seafood and fish. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay in Cape Coral

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, and the room was more than I expected. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and felt like a little home away from home for the week. Staff was all very pleasant and made a point to speak and remembered us throughout our stay. If I return to the area I will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Easy access to main road. Traffic 30-50% worse than we have in Grand Rapids, Mi. One road into Sanibel which accounts for some of traffic
Beautiful view of the mangroves. Nice to have access to bikes, tennis equipment and beach towels. Free parking but $23/ day for "resort fee." Fridge, coffee maker and safe in room. Surprisingly no microwave. Not too far from main drag but far enough to feel off the grid. Walking distance and access to marina was a nice perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Wonderful weekend. Hotel and staff were incredible. Very relaxing atmosphere. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very clean and spacious. Overall Perfect

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and very nice
Cons: Late night room service
I don't think I could say a single bad thing about this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful room. 16th floor with great view. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

always have a great time at tarpon - great place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
great people running this hotel - awesome views - good food and drinks - cant say enough! cant wait to come back for our probably 20th visit soon!