Ratings based on 636 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, Pa

Nice upscale hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We are a couple traveling in the Ft. Myers area and stayed for a couple of days. The hotel was pleasant and staff helpful but I can't say they were more than that. The facilities were new and in good condition. The feel is a bit homogeneous... nothing stands out. A good solid 4-star but not 5-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart, BaWue

Tolles Hotel in abgesperrten Bereich an der Marina

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Wir suchten aus der Not heraus und im Schockzustand über die Qualität der Hotels in Fort Myers Beach, ein Hotel für eine Nacht. Trotz der späten Anreise um 23.00 Uhr war es kein Problem ein Zimmer zu bekommen sowie auch einen freundlichen Service! Ebenso bekamen wir noch etwas zu essen für einen u.E. nach fairen Preis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly

Good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel facilities, its condition and the staff attention to our requests.
Cons: Maybe, if not posted, to let the potential customers to know that the hotel accepts animals. I was not aware that it received animals.
Location: The location is great and the access to water activities as well.
Overall the hotel provides what it advertises and what the customers are expecting of it. However, I was not aware that it received animals. I was wondering if the room where we stayed, had animals before. My wife is allergic to dogs (believe or not), so I do not remember it was posted (that it received animals in the rooms) online. This does not constitute a fault that negates the overall experience which was good. Note: Not everyone is willing to deal with other people animals and it is a matter of life style or preference. (same as the "smoking" problem). It was not a problem for us but...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Condo living at a hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: We liked having the condo style living on our trip. Entertainment at the bar was good. Valet staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Better pillows, and organization between the restaurant staff and bar staff. Each trip was an experience with who was going to wait on us.
Location: We had to drive to everything. Nothing very close.
Hotel was okay. It added 30 minutes to our day trips. Make sure if you stay here to ask for a west wing room. We were in the north wing, and the view was weak. Pillows were too puffy, and although we enjoyed the bar area, the staff needed to work on their friendly skills. Good place to get exercise, and we did enjoy the food at the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel in an isolated area.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Went for a 3 day get away. The pool was great, food and all the employees were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Staffing was sparse, inattentive & not trained.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: Staffing and training.
Multiple appliances in suite not working - never fixed during the stay. Coffee service - in regular room didn't work - too large coffee for coffee maker. Wait at front desk, always unacceptable - 5 - 15 minutes, not well staffed. No one ever asked how our stay was going. Restaurant food was barely acceptable for the price. 2 of the 6 dinners were not good. Appetizers arrived after salads and soups. Salad, soup and appetizers were on the table about 3 minutes when entrees arrived. Waiter did not get drink order correct. Concierge was good. Cleaning staff was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Beautiful Marina Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Beautiful, elegant, clean hotel! The service was excellent and the view from our room was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Enjoyable stay at this hotel. Large comfortable room, we stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Not located on a beach but a marina, but we knew that going in. Restaurants were good and enjoyed the water taxi to FMB. Will stay here again. My only complaint would be its a pet friendly hotel, so expect some dog barking occasionally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SPG Member and it lives up to SPG standards!

Posted Nov 27, 2015
No complaints! 5 stars! Services offered include a Sunset Dolphin cruise and a beach boat charter daily to Fort MyersBeach! You can even catch a ride down to key west for an afternoon or a night! Also the connected boat marina offers a 2 additional restaurants and shops mostly for her wants and needs. All staff I encountered were amazing. They handled a room service mistake promptly and rendered a desired result! I'll be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Beautiful hotel and marina

Posted Nov 27, 2015
I found this hotel to be both luxious and comfortable. The staff couldn't do enough for us. There was truly a feeling of being on a resort with a variety of restaurants, salon and spa, shops and boating available on the grounds. Watched the sunrise off our balcony one morning, went walking and biking most mornings. Definitely will return.