Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaFayette, GA

awesome!

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly folks, relaxing
Cons: nothing I can think of....
Location: nice area to walk around and check out beautiful boats at the docks, fish in the waterway, live music to listen to while enjoying the outdoors
We rented a house in Cape Coral beginning on the 3rd of June, and decided to drive down the day before and relax for a night at Westin Cape CoralResort before checking into the rental house. Felt welcome upon arrival, great front desk staff, friendly, and took good care of us! Ate at one of the onsite eateries, delicious, and took a nice walk around the docks and grounds. Beautifully landscaped and clean. Loved the screened in balcony. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My vacation experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Loved the property I would come back Great staff Pleasant Clean rooms Nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral Florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: It was beautiful with great surroundings everyone was nice
Cons: nothing
Location: everything was on or about 2 miles away if needed
Air conditioning not working in room was well taken care of cleanliness so so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temperance, Michigan

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The suite was so spacious. I couldn't get over the size of the master bath...it was gigantic!
Cons: I do wish the cleaning staff would get to the room earlier. One day we went to the beach and returned around 3pm and our room hadn't been cleaned.
Location: Beaches are very close, lots of great restaurants within a short drive.
We had a fantastic time at the Westin. The facilities were very nice and well kept, the staff was beyond friendly, and the clientele was top-notch. The beaches were only a short drive away and there are tons of restaurants and stores nearby. The pool was perfect for everyday use. We will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel by a marina, not near a beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lovely family friendly resort. Very spacious rooms. Can easily day trip to Sanibel/Captiva Islands from here. There's a water taxi from hotel to Fort Meyers Beach. Though it doesn't give you a full day out at the beach because it's 11am when you get there and the taxi leaves the beach at 2pm. But it's a nice boat ride. Easy to spot dolphins around locally. Beautiful boats parked at the marina. Not many restaurants to chose from if you're walking from the hotel, but more locally if you have a car. All in all our family (incl. 4 kids) had a great week at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the live music. The band was quite versatile and played 70's and 80's music very appropriate to our age group.
Location: The sunset cruise was lovely and a nice way to meet other guests. The crew was very knowledgeable about the area and were also found some dolphins.
Lovely view, good food, fun music... we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Loved the customer service!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were very impressed with the customer service through the hotel. The people working the desk, the maintenance men, the valet/bellhop to the concierge we were greeted by everyone everyday we were there. The grounds were great loved being on the bay. It was challenging to find the main entrance in the dark. We are at both Marker 92 and Nervous Nellies and had good food and service. The only negative was there was construction next door and we could hear that starting very early in the morning.( We are not morning people). I would definitely recommend it and will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Good restaurants onsite. Great staff. Loved having my own screened in balcony to enjoy the beautiful view. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place! Lots to do onsite, or nearby. The rooms were excellent! The pools were clean without too much chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spectacular water view!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: beach shuttle for guests, bikes for guests, variety of shops and restaurants, helpfulness of the staff, the kitchen area was well stocked
Cons: I wish the kitchen cabinets were cleaned on the outside and that we had more bath towels, but we did not ask for either.
Location: There are too many things to do nearby to mention. Suffice it to say that even on rainy days, you will not be bored.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 12th floor overlooking the pool and marina. The view from the lanai was spectacular with full water view. Being so high, the only sounds we heard were the beautiful sounds of the music in the distance during Happy Hour at the bar. Really nice! The hotel provides a free water taxi to and from the beach. We also went on the sundown dolphin cruise which was also very nice. Both adults and children loved it. The pool was warm and fun for the family and the restaurants that were within walking distance provided a good selection of seafood and fish. We would definitely go back.