Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temperance, Michigan

Wonderful Experience

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The suite was so spacious. I couldn't get over the size of the master bath...it was gigantic!
Cons: I do wish the cleaning staff would get to the room earlier. One day we went to the beach and returned around 3pm and our room hadn't been cleaned.
Location: Beaches are very close, lots of great restaurants within a short drive.
We had a fantastic time at the Westin. The facilities were very nice and well kept, the staff was beyond friendly, and the clientele was top-notch. The beaches were only a short drive away and there are tons of restaurants and stores nearby. The pool was perfect for everyday use. We will definitely be visiting again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel by a marina, not near a beach

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Lovely family friendly resort. Very spacious rooms. Can easily day trip to Sanibel/Captiva Islands from here. There's a water taxi from hotel to Fort Meyers Beach. Though it doesn't give you a full day out at the beach because it's 11am when you get there and the taxi leaves the beach at 2pm. But it's a nice boat ride. Easy to spot dolphins around locally. Beautiful boats parked at the marina. Not many restaurants to chose from if you're walking from the hotel, but more locally if you have a car. All in all our family (incl. 4 kids) had a great week at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice getaway

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the live music. The band was quite versatile and played 70's and 80's music very appropriate to our age group.
Location: The sunset cruise was lovely and a nice way to meet other guests. The crew was very knowledgeable about the area and were also found some dolphins.
Lovely view, good food, fun music... we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Loved the customer service!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We were very impressed with the customer service through the hotel. The people working the desk, the maintenance men, the valet/bellhop to the concierge we were greeted by everyone everyday we were there. The grounds were great loved being on the bay. It was challenging to find the main entrance in the dark. We are at both Marker 92 and Nervous Nellies and had good food and service. The only negative was there was construction next door and we could hear that starting very early in the morning.( We are not morning people). I would definitely recommend it and will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great place! Lots to do onsite, or nearby. The rooms were excellent! The pools were clean without too much chlorine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Spectacular water view!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: beach shuttle for guests, bikes for guests, variety of shops and restaurants, helpfulness of the staff, the kitchen area was well stocked
Cons: I wish the kitchen cabinets were cleaned on the outside and that we had more bath towels, but we did not ask for either.
Location: There are too many things to do nearby to mention. Suffice it to say that even on rainy days, you will not be bored.
We had a 2 bedroom suite on the 12th floor overlooking the pool and marina. The view from the lanai was spectacular with full water view. Being so high, the only sounds we heard were the beautiful sounds of the music in the distance during Happy Hour at the bar. Really nice! The hotel provides a free water taxi to and from the beach. We also went on the sundown dolphin cruise which was also very nice. Both adults and children loved it. The pool was warm and fun for the family and the restaurants that were within walking distance provided a good selection of seafood and fish. We would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only place to stay in Cape Coral

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, and the room was more than I expected. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, comfortable and felt like a little home away from home for the week. Staff was all very pleasant and made a point to speak and remembered us throughout our stay. If I return to the area I will definitely be staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Microwave in room
Location: Easy access to main road. Traffic 30-50% worse than we have in Grand Rapids, Mi. One road into Sanibel which accounts for some of traffic
Beautiful view of the mangroves. Nice to have access to bikes, tennis equipment and beach towels. Free parking but $23/ day for "resort fee." Fridge, coffee maker and safe in room. Surprisingly no microwave. Not too far from main drag but far enough to feel off the grid. Walking distance and access to marina was a nice perk.
3 out of 5
by James

I Wish I'd Downsized

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
After spending $350/nite for a 1 bedroom suite 6 month in advance on Hotels.com - last minute arrivals were being quoted $475+/nite - it still is disappointing in a 1,500 room property, checking-in @ 4:00p, with a requested preference for a high room, you can't be sighted higher than the tree canopy, i.e., 3rd Floor. The staff rudeness and general demeanor unfortunately detracted from the otherwise luxurious accommodations.
4 out of 5
by Kate

Overall, a good visit

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I give this hotel 4 out of 5 stars. It would have been nice if we had been pre-warned that there was MAJOR construction occurring within feet from our room (lots of noise in the mornings). The beds were very comfortable and I really liked the fact that there was a private hallway that separated my room from the main corridor. Other hotels should get a clue from Westin that installing soft-closing doors that close quietly on their own, therefore reducing the BANG noise when people let their doors slam shut, is a great amenity! My biggest complaint was the Marker 92 Restaurant. They could use some help! Although the food was good and the outside views were wonderful, the service staff obviously does not communicate well with each other. They were confused as to who was supposed to be serving which guests. They often forgot items we ordered and this happened with other guests too (I over head lots of apologies from the waitstaff). The prices are way too high ($5 for a cup of coffee!?). Also, one morning, we asked to be seated outside. There was a maintenance crew power-washing the sidewalks, using a noisy generator. Why would you seat customers close enough to a power washing crew that the customers get sprayed on !? I was very pleased with the friendliness of all the staff. Everyone from the housekeepers, waitstaff at the restaurants, front desk staff, valets and other employees was exceptionally professional and friendly.