Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly, there are fees

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was please, although the pet and roll away bed fee were as much as the room rental.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tamarac, fl.

BED BUGS!!! HOTEL NOT CLEAN

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: The location was central for us. most things to do were within a few miles.
The staff were very helpful ! I was bitten badly by bed bugs. I'm sure they have bedbugs in many rooms. They probably need to take every room apart to locate the home of the bedbugs. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Comfort at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Pet friendly, reasonable pricing, comfortable beds, quiet and comfortable temperature in the room.
Cons: Would like to have more towels in the room, better cleanliness, non skid mat for the shower, and better TV remote that works properly.
Location: We weren't there for sight seeing but everything we needed was close by.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to escape Hurricane Matthew on the East Coast of Florida. We were happy with the overall comfort and accommodations. This hotel accepts pets which we were very pleased to see. The only things we would like to see different would be to include a non skid surface to the showers as they were very slippery and dangerous and we would also like to see more towels be able to be provided in the rooms for comfort. The TV remote was not in great use as the batteries kept wanting to fall out and the buttons for the volume were not working well either. Other than those couple of items, I would recommend staying at this hotel. The beds were comfortable and our stay was enjoyable. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price a place to stay.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was a good size Ac did not work properly, smoke smell comes through the vents from other rooms. Hotel staff very friendly and accomadatiind. Good place to stay if you are trying to save and not spend much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In a pinch

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had to evacuate east coast. (hurricane) Chose this hotel. The place was ok. Very old hotel. tub drained slowly. Small room. Front desk girls very nice. Restaurant has a large variety.... Surrounding area is very poor. Did not see any bugs like other reviews have stated. They accepted dogs and we needed a place that could take our 2 small pups.. It did what I needed it to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this travelodge

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Filthy. As soon as we walked in the door the cold musty smell hit us. We wouldn't let our 1 year old son who just learned how to walk and wants to walk everywhere down on the floor because not only was there pieces of garbage scattered throughout the room, there was a large dead spider in the middle of the floor and the wood floors and tile floor in the bathroom felt greasy and slippery not to mention some one went #2 in the toilet and neglected to flush. The furniture was all scuffed up and splintering. The bed was hard as a rock, literally my wife commented we would've had a softer bed sleeping on a carpet floor. So needless to say I got very little sleep and I needed to because I was in town on business installing hundreds of solar panels down the road. Also the blinds wouldn't close all the way by themselves and we had to tie them to keep them shut and have privacy. We did not want to spend any more time than we had to in the room so we went out to the downtown area in Ft. Myers until it was time for bed. We obviously found a different hotel for the 2nd night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

okay stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
convenient, dog friendly a plus, nice staff, would stay again for quick trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
It need to be remodeled. To many roaches.