Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ghetto

Posted May 3, 2017
Too many drug addicts living at the hotel....didn't feel very safe
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall rating is poor. The hotel needs updated.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The price was very inexpensive. I booked it on Expedia. 35.00/night. I didn't expect a five star hotel.
Cons: The whole hotel needs to be remodeled/updated.
Location: Great location next to my job site. Lots of food places close.
The room had a rather funny smell. I expect it was insect killer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Front desk staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The front desk staff was amazing and most helpful during the evening hours. The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired. I washed my own floor and the black dirt and muck that was lifted was disgusting!!! House keeping staff was nice enough but supposedly overworked. 9am door knocking from house keeping to clean the room, WHILE ON VACATION, is unacceptable!! Was told if room wasn't cleaned NOW it won't get done because "I have all these other rooms to do"!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible for the price paid

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: no carpet in the room.
Cons: Clean the sheets! and maybe change the tiles in the bathroom. they look very dirty.
If a hotel is outdated that is ok but if the bedding is dirty .... no! Also every so often it smelled very strong like cigarette smoke, although we were in a non smoking area. As if the smell comes in through the A/C (????). I paid over $100 for that night and it was definitely NOT worth it! NOT FOR FAMILIES
2 out of 5
by judith

Cheap Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The curtains were torn and had bubble gum on them. We were put on second floor no elevators to help get luggage up there. Kids running outside the door very early in the morning and late at night. It was noisy. Water puddles around the stairs made it slippery. Didnt expect a five star hotel but i wont stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Needs Cleaning and Remodeling!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Everything but the staff. The staff was sweet, especially Terrie. She made coffee in the morning and was always cheerful.
Location: Restaurants and stores within walking distance. That's a plus.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. This hotel is outdated and in very poor condition. It needs a complete remodel. The floors in the room are some kind of rubber or laminate, and they are FILTHY. White socks turn black in only minutes of walking about in the room. Nice people, but it is an overall dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would not stay here again nor suggest it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Not worth saving the money.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
There were cockroaches in the room. Sheets, towels, etc. were all dirty. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: I liked the floor, without carpet, but it could have been a little cleaner
We were pleased with our stay. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the shower was one of the better ones we've had in a motel. The hotel was conveniently located, with easy routes to the beaches, lots of nearby restaurants and retailers. We'd happily stay here, again.