Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible for the price paid

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: no carpet in the room.
Cons: Clean the sheets! and maybe change the tiles in the bathroom. they look very dirty.
If a hotel is outdated that is ok but if the bedding is dirty .... no! Also every so often it smelled very strong like cigarette smoke, although we were in a non smoking area. As if the smell comes in through the A/C (????). I paid over $100 for that night and it was definitely NOT worth it! NOT FOR FAMILIES
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Needs Cleaning and Remodeling!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Cheap.
Cons: Everything but the staff. The staff was sweet, especially Terrie. She made coffee in the morning and was always cheerful.
Location: Restaurants and stores within walking distance. That's a plus.
The best thing about this hotel was the staff. This hotel is outdated and in very poor condition. It needs a complete remodel. The floors in the room are some kind of rubber or laminate, and they are FILTHY. White socks turn black in only minutes of walking about in the room. Nice people, but it is an overall dump.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I would not stay here again nor suggest it to a friend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carolinas

Not worth saving the money.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
There were cockroaches in the room. Sheets, towels, etc. were all dirty. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Cons: I liked the floor, without carpet, but it could have been a little cleaner
We were pleased with our stay. The room was nice, the beds were comfortable and the shower was one of the better ones we've had in a motel. The hotel was conveniently located, with easy routes to the beaches, lots of nearby restaurants and retailers. We'd happily stay here, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Comfy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
There are some rooms which are updated but not all. Quiet and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Filthy, dirty, sketchy hotel - Not worth it!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!! Clean it up, paint it, make repairs, do some maintenance!
Location: Not a very easy place to get to.
The condition of the hotel, hallways, rooms, pool area, walkways are terrible. Poorly maintained, peeling paint, very discusting. Hotel was full of "questionable" guests, some very scary people. This has to be one of the worst hotel experiences in my life, and I probably stay in 30-40 hotel rooms a year. My question is "how does this hotel get some of the good ratings"? IT can't be from legitimate guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Clean and comfortable room.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Everything was OK
Rate was exceptional. Staff was always helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Good hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: Good location. Near good restaurants.
A good and clean facility. The staff, particularly Bob E. and Terrie, are truly excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

average at best

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: easy parking
Cons: the location, did not appear safe.
Stayed one night to keep the airfare low. The prices listed for airfare online were not accurate making the stay at the lodge to get the lower airfare.