Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sebring, FL

Close to airport, but....

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The hotel was old and the room was about what I expected for the price. Floor was filthy with paint splatters all over. I awoke at 2 a.m. and there were bugs everywhere. I snapped pictures, got dressed and left. Never again will I stay at a Travel Lodge.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort Myers, Fl

Horrible customer service

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was extremely rude. They did not give me back my driver's license and said they do not have it and don't know what happened to it. Refused to give me my deposit back until I had my lawyer contact them. Hotel smelled like mildew. Manager cursed at me after I said I was going to write a review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cape coral florida

The mattress were wet and stained.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The mattress were wet and stained the sheets were not changed and were stained with blood. The room smelled ok urina. I wanted my money back and was told she could not refund. I did leave and stayed T another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏😏
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers Florida

BED BUGS

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Full health department inspection before inconveniencing more guests.
Location: Shopping, jobsites nearby and food nearby.
One of the two rooms booked for my staff was infested with bedbugs. It was unfortunate that the hotel staff only offered to treat the room and not render aid to the guest for disposal of clothing and treatment for the bites. The guest was not offered a different room but asked to stay in the room after treatment with alcohol. The hotel offered partial refund, but it took a call to Expedia customer service to make it happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Delphine GM, Hotel Management
I'm sure your statement isn't accurate! Due to the fact this isn't protocol for such a situation. If you encounter such situation, how come I being the GM was not notified and saw NO such issue reported.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando

DIRTY, A DUMP

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: NOTHING AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: THE WHOLE PLACE AND STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: ??????
NOT CLEAN< NO HOT WATER< THIS PLACE IS A REAL DUMP, WAS TOLD SOMEONE WOULD CALL ME ABOUT MY STAY NEVER HEARD A WORD, WHAT THEY SHOW ON WEB SITE THIS NOT THIS PLACE, THIS PLACE IS NOT FIT FOR RATS TO STAY. This was the worse place I ever stayed at in my life. they should be CLOSED DOWN TO MAKE REPAIRS...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Dregs of society, Smells that would be from CO.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and the accessibility was convenient.
Cons: EVERYTHING, get rid of the drug users, create a SAFE environment. Don't rent by the hour.
Location: Close to shopping, food, and airport.
A man came to our room telling us that was his room because he'd stayed in every room there. I was afraid to walk unattended by my boyfriend to the vehicle. I could smell an illegal substance on the way up to the room. The maid walked in on check out day without so much as a knock; she was completely embarrassed as we were consummating our relationship. The police were parked ON PROPERTY. The hotel could not give me the room I paid for because they sold out on a NON-holiday, NON-bad weather, day. The woman at the front desk was stressed and rude when checking in, however, her attitude improved by morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Roach motel

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Just don’t torment yourself by booking and staying in nasty conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Marijuana users in hotel, other people notified staff. Still smelled of marijuana. Room wasn’t the cleanest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Nice hotel central to restaurants and attractions

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pool was pretty amazing and appreciated in hot Florida days. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Booked last minute for a baseball tournament and was pleasantly surprised.