Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Very quiet

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel had a good location and was very quiet. Good breakfast selection
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Old ans horrid

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We were greatly disappointed! Old ceacked lampshades, clogged drain, 4 lounge chairs, one broke for pool area, under bed dirty pspertowels and what looked like a dag ball....disquisting as hell.....yellow caution tape around pool ...deplorable! We left!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had a four day stay with the family. Everthing was ok. Nothing special, but for the price we paid, it was good!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The slum, of Ft. Myers

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Blood stains on the base boards, check. Failing electrical outlets with patched together wiring, check. A shower that has a temperature range from freezing to hot without touching the knob, check. Stairs, instead of an elevator to get your luggage to the second floor, check.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Room was gross, shower was tired and shower head was awful. Room was dirty hallways looked condemned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In ft Myers FL, close to shops

Posted Mar 17, 2017
40 minutes from Sanibel island, close to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Fort Myers

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: Needs to be cleaned. Not just on the surface. Corners were dirty and bathroom was not cleaned.
Location: Not many good restaurants. We stayed there to be close to the airport. Very disappointed.
The hotel was filthy. Will never stay at another Travelodge again. I am not that picky but I could hardly sleep. Also the hotel needs to be updated. When inquired about the airport and how long it takes to get there, attendant was not very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Dirty Hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Over priced!! Dirty and nasty rooms, rude staff!! breakfast sucked!! Dirty pool!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

recent stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: pool nice ,workers helpful
Cons: needs major updating
needs up dating , shabby carpet and bed spreads ,chairs by pool mostly all broken, pool nice, breakfast room cramped
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pictures on Expedia Exaggerated!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Beds were respectable
Cons: Motel is worn out,my room had patch plaster on the walls and around doors...Bathroom needs replacement, pictures on Expedia from 20 yrs ago.
Location: Eat sleep
Motel is worn out,my room had patch plaster on the walls and around doors...Bathroom needs replacement, tile and tub stained, paint peeling off bathroom door run down. Unpleasant room, certainly not as shown on Expedia pictures.