Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and accommodations.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Not sure why there are charges to use the lounge chairs at the beach though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice room . Very relaxing hotel and the food at both restaurants was very good. Fun time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The room view was really nice.
Cons: The mattress was not the most comfortable.
Location: We ate at the Island Cow and really enjoyed it.
The experience was very nice. My family had a great time. My daughter really loved the Gulf of Mexico and the Kiddie pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liked everything.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Close proximity to beach and pool, very nice! Overall experience was great. Definitely will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL.

OK hotel in Captiva, Fl.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: definitely the room was very comfortable, and staff was frendly
Cons: the exterior look of the hotel, and a better view of the entrance.
Location: location is nice, close to the beach and ocean, things to do not that many :(.
We stay for a night, the hotel building looks old, even that the rooms are clean, the breakfast was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The hotel debited our credit card without reason and we did not succeed to get the money back. No answers to our emails and inquiries neither. Based on this unprofessional behaviour I cannot recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Very close to beach, Great views. Was able to check in early, resturant staff very welcoming.
Cons: Room Updating, grounds could use some updating.
Location: Beautiful Beach, water activities on site.
We enjoyed our short stay at the Tween Waters Inn. The Bay view was great. Room could use some updating and definitely could do without the construction and steping over materials and tools left around each time we left the room. Also would have wished the pool was open passed sunset.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great Place to Stay Near the Beach!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location, the suite, the breakfast, the beach, the accommodating staff.
Location: Perfect location close to the beach. Shopping and restaurants nearby, the Ding Darling nature preserve was fun and close. Perfect location!
We had stayed at Tween Waters once years ago and we are so glad we stayed again. It is a great location with the beach right across the street. Restaurants on site and breakfast was included. Nice marina with multiple options as far as renting paddle boards or kayaks or having a guided tour. Close to other good restaurants as well such as Mucky Duck and Bubbleroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beach across the street was great. Very quiet for sleeping. Nightly entertainment was very enjoyable.
Location: Many restaurant, shops and other beaches are nearby.
The staff was very nice and gave us a coupon book upon arrival which gave us discounts and BOGOs. The room needs to be updated a little. We had trouble with the safe in the room . It locked us out and it took about an hour to get fixed which delayed our visit to the beach. Very clean room and bed was a little hard. Chair, umbrella and cabana cost extra at the beach. It was nice to be able to walk across the street to the beach. Nightly Entertainment was very enjoyable. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beach and bay... Surrounded By water

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location, fantastic beach, very nice pool. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Restaurants on property and delicious pastry on the continental breakfast!