Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Old hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Great location, hotel needs to be upgraded everthing is running down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

secluded area

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Better managers.
Location: On the beach. Fun to walk around and collect shells.
No heat in room. Transferred us for a night and wanted us to move back to a room without heat. Finally let us stay in a heated room after a heated discussion. Not nice business people to deal with. Not a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Troy, MI

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet, cozy, great amenities.
Cons: The building exteriors could use some updates
Location: Great location to enjoy the beach and easy enough to travel to shops and the lighthouse.
Upon arrival, we were upgraded to a Gulf view room. It was amazing! The kids were each given a little welcome gift, a beach bucket & toys. Every staff member we encountered was very friendly. The continental breakfast bar was delicious as was the food at the onsite restaurants. Everything about our stay at Tween Waters was wonderful and we will definitely be staying with them for future vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Place on the Beach

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: It is historic and well sited toward the end of the island. Had everything we needed and very comfortable. Historic cabins look neat.
Cons: It is an aging property and it looks like some of the rooms might not be as nice as others. Price may be your guide.
Location: Great location between the beach and the bay. Very quiet and you would need to drive to get anywhere else, but the 2 restaurants were enough for us.
Was a bit nervous about spending a lot of money on a room here with some less than stellar reviews, but I think you get what you pay for. We had a very comfortable king bed suite with full kitchen, living room, and screened porch overlooking the bay (room 306 but don't recall which building), with a view out the kitchen of the beach. The room was recently updated and the bathroom was very nicely appointed. Everything worked great. It was quiet. Everyone was very helpful. Grateful to have two dining options, and we did takeout one night to watch football. Included breakfast was better than expected, continental was free and had plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, and fresh baked goods. Location on the beach is fantastic, and as there is little public parking you have plenty of beach for yourself. Unfortunately, we were there during a cold and stormy time so didn't take much advantage of the nice pool or array of water options (kayak, paddleboard, fishng, etcl) that they offered, which made the nice room even better. Good free internet, too. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a ball.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Tween Waters is more than a hotel. It is a resort. The music entertainment by Wally was FABULOUS and should not be missed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL

Good hotel with marina

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The pleasant, helpful staff.
Cons: Some of the hotel could use maintenance
Location: The beach across the street is long and reasonably wide. Most people were shelling.
Tween Waters is one of a few hotels on Captiva and the connected marina makes it the perfect place if your bringing a boat. It is a mile or so from the street of botique shops and some restuarants. The hotel restaurant is good for breakfast. Also there is a large outdoor pool, tennis courts, gym and spa on site. Overall we were happy with every thing we utilized.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Tween Waters Inn

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Location: Bike trails, very good restaurants, Bowman Beach. If the weather was better we would have loved to used the kayaks.
For the most part our trip was very enjoyable despite the weather. It is hard to beat the location of Tween Waters and the grounds are well maintained. The grounds offer clean pool, exercise room, tennis courts, restaurants; all of which we used repeatedly. The staff is cheerful and helpful. We would feel comfortable recommending Tween Waters Inn to a friend. Only downers would be horrible WIFI service and staff smoking outside our unit thereby making sitting on the balcony unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: on site restaurant was very good, nice pool and area and close to beach
enjoyed our stay, nice room, comfortable bed, very clean room with nice kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: It is close to the beach.
Cons: The facilities in the beach will be provided for the hotel.
Location: It is ok.
The hotel is no to be charge for the chair and umbrellas to be used in the beach. For the amount I paid for room, I hope to have better breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location. Just short walk across the street

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to beach.
Cons: Room maintenance. Paint, trim, carpets in need of attention.
Location: Most of our time spent in Sanibel. The Island Cow Restaurant is good place to eat, especially breakfast . Bailey's store on Sanibel is a well stocked.
Recommended by a friend. Booked a two night stay. Mostly enjoyed the beach and shelling. Grounds and pool were well maintained but rooms showing their age. Nothing dramatic, just normal wear and tear.