Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in the cottages!

Posted Mar 29, 2017
We stayed in a cottage by the pool. It was very cute and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Block Island, RI

Great location, has everything!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Very clean and very friendly staff (at all levels). Great pool (with good food and drink) and 'private' Gulf beach!
Cons: Pillows were plentiful (4 per bed) but uncomfortable.
Location: Lots to do on-site, and a very short drive out to the shops and restaurants of Captiva (Mucky Duck and Doc Fords were two we tried, plus the Bubble Rm
Our first visit to 'the Tween' -- and we'll definitely be coming back! This place has everything: beach, pool, two restaurants (one fancy and one 'pubby'), boat rentals, kayaks, small cottages and moderately priced rooms -- either ocean or bay views! Very satisfied (would get a 5 stars on room comfort if the pillows were better, but next time will bring our own).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Place EVER!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We only stayed a few days but it was the best time. We went on a charter fishing tour and it was right outside the door. The rooms were clean and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great overall experience

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: All the amenities. ( some were included and some were fee based, but fees seemed reasonable). If you like fishing, bring a telescoping rod.
Cons: You would have to look very hard to suggest improvements...everything was well maintained and every staff member was friendly and respectful.
Location: Many other restaurants and shopping within short drive, as well as other beaches, bike trails places to fish .
Lots of activities available for families or couples. Beach, bay, pool, sunsets, kayak, fishing, boat rentals, biking, cabanas, and food, as well as shopping. At least two nice restaurants on property, grill pub at pool, all reasonably priced. No one should be bored here. We were only here 3 days, but will consider bringing my kids and grandkids next time. Everyone would have had something to do
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: The room was clean overlooking the ocean The dining room was nice
Cons: New pool! Have a separate pool for children
Location: Down town bubble room Mucky Duck for lunch
Our stay was very nice we had a beautiful view of the beach. We used your gym every day and the pool area was great! Sue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC

Great Choice in Captiva

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The rooms
Location and history are Tween Waters greatest assets. The staff is also terrific, always a friendly smile. The private beach is also a plus with cabanas and chairs for rent. The pool are is going through some renovations, and I'm sure when it is all finished it will make for a beautiful area. The rooms need some upgrading. The mattress is our room overlooking the pool wasn't great, and the carpet was fairly worn. But since you are spending the majority of your time outside, this wasn't a deal-breaker. The Captiva House restaurant on the grounds was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfortable hotel, on Marina

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The staff and our suite was well stocked with any items one might need. Very comfortable. There was also entertainment in their Grill Restaurant.
Cons: The menu items.
Location: Marina and boating. There was also a private beach across the street.
We were only there one night, but the staff was exceptional. Our suite was very comfortable but they were doing work on a new swimming pool so the area wasn't beautiful. Not a hot day for their existing pool, but we were able to rent a boat at the adjacent marina. They also had a private beach across the street. Ate in their Grill restaurant and was not overly impressed with the meal. They did offer a nice complimentary cold breakfast buffet with ability to add hot items for an added fee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across road from beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Room very old very small. Bathroom fixtures bent and loose Wifi a daily fee of $7.95 as were beach chairs a daily fee also No mention that beach was across the road. on the positive very clean very polite staff and nice breakfast. Would I go back. Probably not
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Were told that because Thru Expedia got bad room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Book directly with Inn.
Gave us a handicapped room and when we asked to upgrade they said , no. When I asked next day for better room the clerk said, Sorry, you booked through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great island feel across from the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Had an amazing time. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Pool and pool bar made it an enjoyable escape for the entire family.