Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belfast

Fantastic location!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Location: Water, water, water!
Wonderful location with stunning views. Excellent customer service and food. If you are looking for luxury, this hotel is not for you but the location more than makes up for less luxury!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Supeeer

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiiifuuuuulll.... The staff and the service costumers is not so good..only 1 british lady super nice.. Good the beach its just cross the streat
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and beautiful
Cons: See above
Ice machine did not work on my floor. I went to the pool and 1 worker was doing nothing but making noise. He went from machine to machine just going back and forth. I have been in the business for 36 years and this guy was doing nothing but burning hours. Several guest had the same attitude. Upon arrival the front desk said they were putting my "credit card on File". Upon arrival at home I see a 50 pending charge! I was not notified of this! Guest should be advised of this.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

All in one resort.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
You can stay, eat, kayak and walk to the beach all from one location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Tween Waters Anniversary

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The location to the ocean, hospitality at the reception desk, and professionalism of the wait staff in the Captiva House.
Cons: Please let guests know not to put anything under the air conditioning unit, as it drips and leaves articles soaking wet. Bathroom floor was filthy.
Location: Sunset at Mucky Duck was sensational, Bubble Room was a blast not to be missed!
We booked our stay through Expedia, not the resort. They neglected to mention that our room was in the pet-friendly section, and we had barking dogs on both sides. When we notified the front desk, they moved us to the section closest to the beach, Sea Grape, at no extra charge. The dinner at the Captiva House was extraordinary. We decided to stay an extra day, as we had not yet been swimming in the ocean or pool yet, and felt there was so much we hadn't yet experienced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport, IA

Comfortable, charming resort

Posted Sep 17, 2016
My husband and I were looking for a beach vacation. We arrived on Monday and left on Friday. If you're looking for a peaceful, quiet time this is the place for you. The beach is beautiful and private, and you're able to choose between two chairs with an umbrella or a cabana (both for a small rental fee). Totally worth it. Great spot for shelling, too. Our room faced the bay, which was also lovely and quiet. There are also a few water activities to choose from, such as SUP, kayaking or boating. We decided on a kayak adventure and followed a trail through the mangroves. So beautiful and peaceful. There are two restaurants on site- the Crow's nest and the Captiva House. We didn't get a chance to try out Captiva House, but we did sample some fresh fish at the Crow's Nest and it was delicious. As I said before, it was just my husband and me for this first visit so we had rented a room. We are already making plans to come back next year with the kids and are hoping to rent one of the cute little cottages on the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
No complaints, clean comfortable room and access to the beach involved crossing the road. Clean beach with cabanas and chairs with umbrellas with affordable rental fees.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hauts de Seine

Bien situé mais nécessitant un peu de rénovation

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Endroit et plages magnifiques en revanche bâtiments de chambres vétustes, salle de bain nécessitant finissions, pas assez de choix de pains pour le petit déjeuner continental, juste bagels mais partie fruits varié, piscine pas très propre, clients peuvent boire et manger dans l'eau, pas de mot affiché demandant aux clients de prendre une douche avant d'aller à la piscine donc plein de sable à l'intérieur, parasol et chaises payants à la plage, dommage que ne soit pas gratuit pour les clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Not Luxurious, But Relaxing...

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel has a very relaxing island feel to it. It is old and outdated, but clean and great location. The staff are Great, it is probably the best thing besides the location. Great wildlife, we saw dolphins, woodpeckers, great flowers and vegetation, lots of sea shells and fish in the water (snorkeling). The island is not busy at all in the summer time, so it is a nice getaway. One negative is there is no cell signal in a lot of places, especially in the resort and wifi is $7.95 per day. You would think they would offer free wifi by now. Everybody does... But overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful pool and accommodations.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Not sure why there are charges to use the lounge chairs at the beach though.