Ratings based on 1,420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dielheim

Tolle Lage direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Wir kommen immer wieder in dieses Hotel wenn wir in Sanibel sind! Die Lage ist einfach Super und der Pool ist einfach auch sehr schön! Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Team! Immer wieder gerne hier!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Friendly hotel right on the Gulf

Posted Aug 27, 2016
My wife and I stayed for three days. Even after we checked out, we put on our suits and relaxed around and in the pool for another 3-4 hours: We just didn't want to leave. Staff was extremely accommodating in every way. Beds were extremely comfortable. We had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and were very pleased. Our entire stay was an enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Florida

Great old school Sanibel hotel w/ modern amenities

Posted Aug 26, 2016
The West Wind Inn was a wonderful place to revisit family memories with my mom after a 29 year absence. The only thing better would have been more time with my toes in the sand and a longer stay next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel , very close to the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Cons: Update room and parking area, gnats/mosquitoes all day long, so fumigation at least once daily, improve beach seating areas
Nice quiet hotel, dated rooms but clean and spacious (expect bathroom), good location near the beach, our rooms had partial beach/gulf view and pool, convenient and comfortable when traveling with kids because it had kitchen , full refrigerator and most kitchen needs.Hotel had great friendly staff on the pool bar. Restaurant on site and nearby area on the expensive side (30 dollars entrée) but great relaxing vacation in general.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Comfortable room. Nice pool & beach. Great people.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The room was just the right size overlooking the pool and the beach.
Location: The restaurants are wonderful. Had great food everywhere. Shell museum sure is something to see.
This is a great place to stay if you love to collect shells. This was a nice, quiet, laid back vacation. Couldn't ask for anything more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Côté ouest de Sanibel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Deuxième séjour et toujours satisfait parfait bbbbbbbbbbn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, Oh

Nice inn right on beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Nice clean property directly on beach. Our unit had great view. Pool was very clean. Entire property well kept. Convenient location to everything on sanibel as well as Captiva.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Loved it

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Loved how close we were up the beach & pool. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel close to the beach and nice pool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Room size, view of ocean & pool and close to the beach.
Cons: Repair & paint to corridor concrete floors and stairs.
Location: Great access to the beach.
Courteous and friendly front desk staff. Very quick response from maintenance to fix power outage in our microwave oven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well positioned family hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Good choice for a family holiday, nice pool, close to the beach, restaurant and cooking facilities in the room. Bedroom spacious but bathroom and balcony small. To us as a mature couple it like a holiday camp.