Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent continental breakfast

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Average hotel, nice staff and good breakfast. A little pricey IMO but clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Business Trip

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean rooms
Cons: Fitness facilities were lacking (just one treadmill)
The hotel was pretty standard, nothing special, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel on main route

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Cookies and candy at the front desk.
Had a small kitchenette to prepare light meals. Awesome shower and fluffy towels. Comfortable mattress. Only problem was noisy trucks starting up and left running at 4:30 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, YT.

Trip North

Posted Apr 2, 2015
2nd stay at this hotel. Booked online, however on trip north when checking in asked about Gov't rate, only to be informed that Gov't rate was only available for "walk-in traffic".....and we couldn't obtain the government rate unless we cancelled our reservation and requested the Gov't rate......lots of hotel rooms available in Ft. Nelson, lesson learned. Hotel is very quiet, clean and staff are pleasant.....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Place to stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable new, good location.
Cons: All good.
Location: Hotel is located in downtown Nelson
Great place to stay if you really have to be in Fort Nelson.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to spend the night.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
There are restaurants and gas stations nearby. Rooms are spacious with nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

INSIDE IS A LOT BETTER THAN IT LOOKS ON OUTSIDE

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, courteous, room size, mattress.
Cons: the parking lot.
Hotel staff very friendly. Hotel had a lot of space in the bedrooms. Had a great night sleep in the bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Great location next to the hwy.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the rooms are very clean. Biker friendly...we were able to pakr right up front.
Cons: Hot tub working would make this place perfect.
Location: Boston Pizza, gas, banking and the museum is right down the road.
The staff, room and breakfast were fantastic. It is a 2 minute walk from a Boston Pizza restaurant which is a great place for dinner. My only issue would be the hot was out of order. Other than that, great value for the money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We just needed a place for the night as we were travelling through. Delightfully surprised by the friendly staff, cookies and candies awaiting us in the lobby. It was the best hotel we stayed in during our looong trip through the country!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A Long Road Oasis

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Driving into Fort Nelson, we were a little nervous about what level of comfort we'd have after a long day's drive. Once we checked in, though, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. Be aware pets cost an additional $25 CAD and you'll be in a pets-only room. Regardless, the room was clean. They even provided dog too bags!