Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Cons: A little better breakfast, some fruit and more choice.
Nice - comfortable - breakfast is a little skimpy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay! We appreciate the kind comments regarding the nice, comfortable facilities. While our hot breakfast offeing is above brand standard, we value your feedback and hope to make improvements to better meet the needs of our guests. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent visit at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for the kind rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and we appreciate the kind feedback. We hope to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family friendly place.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
We had a great three nights here, nice swimming pool for the children to play in, and restaurant close by, staff very friendly.. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Super 8 Fort Nelson! We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed the visit and we reaaly appreciate the comments regarding our "very friendly employes", our great location and the nice swimming pool and water slide facility! Thanks for the feedback and for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again! Super 8 Fort Nelson Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2018 on Hotels
Good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your recent stay and we appreciate the kind rating. We look forward to serving you again! Super 8 Fort Nelson Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate your recent visit and we appreciate the kind rating. We look forward to serving you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip.

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was good, room comfort was good but felt the bathrooms was not cleaned well, garbage left in the trash can from the previous guest which was not nice to see. Overall, not sure if I would stay here again and there are other hotels in the area to try.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay and for the feedback regarding your experience. We work hard to maintain a standard of consistently friendly and courteous service and clean, comfortable rooms. I am sorry that we did not meet the mark on this occasion and we will work with our team to identify and correct the issue. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should you return to the area and thank you for staying with us on this occasion. Duncan Matheson General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Receptionist was very rude during check-in. Toiletries where sparse and lotion (in dispenser) was empty. Had to ask for condiments for breakfast because they had ran out and not replaced them. Comforter was older and was coming apart.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We take pride in offering consistently courteous and friendly service and we are dispppointed that we did not meet your expectations during check in. We appreciate your feedback regarding the other areas where we can improve and we will certainly share your comments to help out team improve. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to use this information to improve your experience! Duncan Matheson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
The Hotel was nice, had to move rooms because the heat didn’t work second room was fine but I found a dirty wash cloth in the tub when I went to take a shower. Not much open for food if you will be arriving in the area late, 9pm is when I got in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2018 by Duncan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Super 8 Fort Nelson! We will pass on your kind comments regarding the nice facilities and service at the hotel, and, the valuable feedback regarding the issues with heat and cleaning rag left in the tub. Thanks for your business and we hope to serve you again soon! The Super 8 Fort Nelson Team