Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Awesome staff, very clean room and I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Canada
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Mounir R., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your review. I am glad you liked our hotel and will look forward to welcoming you back again. Once again, thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopedale, Ohio

Alaska trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice hotel, better than the Super 8's in the states. Staff and rooms were excellent. Really enjoyed the hot tub and indoor heated pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Mounir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your rating and comments I am glad you liked our hotel and service and will do what it takes to maintain that level of product and service My team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest I would like to thank you for staying at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and for your rating. My team and I will be looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by David from Fort St. John

Fort Nelson - meh!

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
There isn't much going on in Fort Nelson, most of the hotels cater to workers from the patch, or to those passing through on the Alaska Highway. The Super 8 is one of the nicer hotels in town because it is centrally located with a Boston Pizza steps away for dinner or a drink and because the rooms are quite clean and well maintained. Actually a few hotels in Fort Nelson are all similar in that aspect so it is hard to go wrong with a room here, just don't expect too much and you'll be happy.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Prince George

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

good rest after a long drive

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
stay was great and morning breakfast was good as was the great tasting coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, smiles all around!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with great customer service supplied with a smile. Breakfast was also great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Easy to find right off the highway

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: When we complained about the first room the front desk was good about moving us.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift in the rooms. The bottom floor rooms are looking old and dirty. Trim is falling apart and filthy.
Location: Conveniently located off the highway with Boston Pizza across the parking lot
The hotel was ok. We had to ask for a new room because the first room we were in was dirty with a big stain right in the middle of one of the beds. The water slide was good for my daughter but as soon as the sun went down the pool area was very dark with no lights on at all at the top of the water slide. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. The parking lot is pretty dark and we were worried about someone breaking into our vehicle over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience the Super 8 Fort Nelson did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all reviews with the management and staff; it is comments such as yours that help us improve our guest's experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will feel comfortable to try us again in the future.