Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hopedale, Ohio

Alaska trip

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice hotel, better than the Super 8's in the states. Staff and rooms were excellent. Really enjoyed the hot tub and indoor heated pool.
5 out of 5
by Ron from Prince George

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

good rest after a long drive

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
stay was great and morning breakfast was good as was the great tasting coffee
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, smiles all around!

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel with great customer service supplied with a smile. Breakfast was also great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating, continental breakfast is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Super 8 Fort Nelson and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Easy to find right off the highway

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: When we complained about the first room the front desk was good about moving us.
Cons: The hotel needs a facelift in the rooms. The bottom floor rooms are looking old and dirty. Trim is falling apart and filthy.
Location: Conveniently located off the highway with Boston Pizza across the parking lot
The hotel was ok. We had to ask for a new room because the first room we were in was dirty with a big stain right in the middle of one of the beds. The water slide was good for my daughter but as soon as the sun went down the pool area was very dark with no lights on at all at the top of the water slide. The breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about. The parking lot is pretty dark and we were worried about someone breaking into our vehicle over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry that your experience the Super 8 Fort Nelson did not meet your expectations. We make it a practice to share all reviews with the management and staff; it is comments such as yours that help us improve our guest's experience. We appreciate your business and hope you will feel comfortable to try us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stop again.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Second time staying here. Quite, pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Renee Oboda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to the Super 8 Fort Nelson and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
2 out of 5
by John from Anchorage

If you're paying extra for the hot tub, call ahead

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing stay. We paid extra for this hotel based on the rating, internet availability, and the hot tub. When we got there, the person at the front desk said the hot tub had not been working for over a month. The internet did not work. When I asked for the receipt in the AM, the front desk clerk said she couldn't give me one because I booked on Hotels.com. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was much better than expected with hotcakes, waffles, eggs, and everything you would hope for.
4 out of 5
by james from alaska

not bad for the money

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The room was well worth the money spent affordable and relatively clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Renee Oboda, Hotel Management
The Super 8 Staff and Management would like to thank you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your past business and look forward to serving you again in the future.