Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We stay here frequently when visiting family and it's clean, comfortable, and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not up to best western standards

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Close to battlefield
Cons: plumbing and mattresses
Location: Good location. Not far from Chattanooga.
This is not your typical Best Western. It appears to be an old cheaper hotel that was converted to a Best Western. The mattresses were old and sink slow to drain. Was close to Battlefield and the baseball fields.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

nice hotel, great location!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to all the tourist stuff
great location!! everything about the place was right. clean, friendly! look forward to a return trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

We were in a rush and didn't stay around...

Posted Jun 23, 2015
But breakfast was good! Room was clean and AC was cold!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Automatic Door Lock Did Not Even Work

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant. The breakfast decent. It was quiet.
Cons: The locks and the microwave needed fixing.
Location: Ft Oglethorpe; not a great location; not terrible. Lookout Valley would've probably been better.
The room was ok, not 3.5 stars in my opinion The bed was not well made, The microwave didn't work, the location was not prime, but most of all, the automatic door lock did not work at all. If we had needed to leave the room, it would have been totally unsecured. This was totally unacceptable in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Staff was not friendly. Tried to overcharge me from what Expedia gave me. Then it was 625 am and he wouldn't give me a cup of coffee. Told me to wait 6 minutes til breakfast started. Room had garbage and old coffee in coffeepot Wish I would have went elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by skylynn

Comfortable. Close to attractions

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Great for the price. Excellent service and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to Tennessee too!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: That it was very clean rooms and most comfortable.
Cons: Nothing needs changing that we could see.
Location: The location was close to family members and has tons a good places to eat and relax.
We enjoyed our visit and this was a very clean room and the bedding was super. Great nights rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy & Leigh from Aiken, S.C.

Very Nice.

Posted Nov 4, 2013
my wife and I were on our 5th Wedding Anniversary. We had a very nice experience and the staff were very nice...all in all we had a nice stay and will be back when in town again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly staff!

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Very nice and accommodating staff!
Location: Really close to the Chickamauga Battlefield!
Booked online and when I arrived somehow the reservation system had booked me a smoking room which I had specifically made sure I had selected non-smoking and even had the confirmation to show this...they did not have a regular non-smoking room left so to take care of me they upgraded me to a hot-tub room! They were really nice and this made my day! Would be glad to stay here again the next time I need a hotel in the area!