Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Very friendly hotel staff, breakfast was just as good, and also the room was also fair as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carbondale, Illinois

ROACH HOTEL!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Upon checking into our room, my wife and I were in a room with adult roaches, stained blanket, and an unrecognized odor. The staff moved us to another room with baby roaches, and YES! Stained blanket. The worst experience in my 57 years. The star rate was deceptive! Side note, the mattress did not have protectI've covers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Very convenient to many restaurants, stores, etc.
I knew this was an older motel and, because of my health, liked being able to drive right in front of my door on the ground level---and the room was fine & clean, except tissue box was empty. The breakfast was ok but lacked the gravy, eggs, & sausage at many motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Guest services-Danielle , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property we will be using your feedback to improve our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable rate and Comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Experience was very good; good attention from the time checking in until we departed The room was clean and had the necessary items; The rate was very good. The room was average as compared to top rate facilities but for a good night rest and peaceful, it was more than one could ask for. We enjoyed our stay. We had no uncomfortable situations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, your review shows us that what we are doing is working and we will continue trying to improve for our guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing fancy about the place, but it was a clean, well maintained place with a friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, we appreciate your comments and are happy to know you enjoyed your stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and friendly environment
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. I would visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again for future stays.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating us 4 out of 5 stars. We are constantly improving our property and hope that your next stay we will be even better.
1 out of 5
by Amanda from New Tazewell

Stinky review

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled like mildew. When I told the front desk, they said all the rooms smell that way. It was also very dated. The bedding was lime green and looked very worn. Also, the hotel is on the edge of a really bad neighborhood. I was scared to go out with my family after dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review we appreciate your feed back and will use it to improve our property. I'm sorry you did not feel comfortable in our town but I assure you this area is safe and our local authorities keep a close eye on things to ensure the safety of our small town