Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort payne. Al

Noisey rooms.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
You heard ever 18 wheeler coming down interstate 59 in north facing rooms. And i asked for quiet room at booking. Construction going on. Terrible place for hotel. Poor lighting. Service lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: Beautiful city, with Mountains, water falls and just breath taking scenery very close by. Loved the stay it was wonderful!!
Very nice hotel, friendly helpful staff, everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Payne al

The day manager was a witch (Based on her attitu

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly environment
Cons: Attitudes
Location: close to main highway , stores , excellent location
The day manager gave us an attitude about the check in and check out times
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel
3 out of 5
by Vickie

Leaves a little to be desired

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
I might not have been as disappointed as I was, had we not just stayed at another Hampton Inn the night before. The Fort Payne location is a bit run down, especially for the price. Also, there is construction going on but luckily we stayed on the weekend and didn't have to deal with it.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

room smelled like mildew and an ash tray

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: this hotel is not a good representation of being a Hampton Does not even asks guests if they are Hilton Honor Members
Location: na
room smelled like mildew and an ashtray breakfast was on skinny side and areas are not kept clean room reserved was not ready at check in time this is not what I expect for $150 per night
4 out of 5
by Laura

Same Time Next Year

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is always very very good. However, this year a quarter of the parking lot is taken up with construction so the mess and inconvenience aren't at all appealing!
5 out of 5
by Owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chandler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels