Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce,FL

Close to beach and family

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Room isn’t nice, somewhat outdated but large. Convenient for our visiting family and close to beach. I was disappointed that we paid $132 for one night stay and requested pet friendly and then had to pay an additional $53 at check in for the dog. Not worth $185 a night
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Lea Cahill, Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you did not understand our pet policy. We do charge $50.00 plus tax as a pet fee. This fee is for your total reservation. If you had stayed longer the fee would still have only been $50.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Home away from home......

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to fishing opportunities.....
Cons: Nothing!!! Since 1997, we've had one hiccup and corrected within 30 minutes.
Location: Walk or bike to local restaurants, Inlet and public beaches (fee parking).
We've only shared this location with a few close family members and friends, because we don't want to share our secret spot! If the word gets out, it will be difficult to secure a room. When we need a break from our hectic schedules, I pack our bags, bikes, fishing gear, and we escape. There's nothing pretentious about the Inn & Resort. The staff is friendly and accommodating, rooms are clean and cool, and my husband can fish at a moments notice. Life is good......
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Lea Cahill, Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review. We love frequent guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very restricted.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: View.
Cons: Use of amenities.
Office closed 8PM to 9AM. Pool access locked 8PM to 9AM. Very restricted for visits from friends or family. Unpleasant, packaged snack type items provided in room but no fresh continental breakfast available. Very restricted access to amenities such as pool areas, water views, breezes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Lea Cahill, Manager, Hotel Management
We are a small hotel so we do have have shorter Lobby hours, but we do have Security after the Lobby closes. We do restrict our property to registered guests only so that the guests that are staying with us have full access to the property
1 out of 5
by April

Nice facility, BUT......

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had family that booked at the Hutchinson Island Plaza(next door), my husband and I booked at the Dockside Inn because the Hutchinson had no availability. I called and talked to someone at Dockside explaining how I had family staying next door and wanted to know if I could have them as guests so that the guys could fish the piers & was told I could have visitors up until 9pm but if they were going to be there after 9pm I would have to add them to my room. When we checked in it was a TOTALLY different story; I could NOT have guests & couldn't add anyone to my room because I had my 4 year old grandson with me & I was told that my room only accommodated 4 people. I said that my grandson would be sleeping with my husband & me, the front desk clerk said NOPE, can't add anyone, which made no sense; I would still have 1 slot remaining NOT TO MENTION the additions were NOT going to be sleeping in our room anyway, just wanted the guys to be able to fish together without a hassle!!!! I was going to pay for additional guests just to get the armbands mainly so that my brother in laws could fish with my husband off the docks, they weren't sleeping there. POSITIVE note: The Hutchinson Plaza allowed my husband, my grandson, & me to be guests of my family staying there we were able to enjoy the amenities & have the "Family" vacation that we planned after all! This is an annual Family vacation we will be doing every year; just not at the Dockside.
4 out of 5
by Noreen

Snook fishing

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to see some huge snook this is the place. My husband caught and released 6 medium ones. He couldn't land the big ones. The 5 docks are nice. The pools are small but good for a quick cool down. Rooms are average and the fridge didn't keep items cool. Will be back again to try to catch the big one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Glad you had such good luck fishing and good luck when you return. On your next visit let us know of any problems you might have with the refrigerator. Thanks, Lea Cahill
5 out of 5
by Maranda

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great Review. We really appreciate it when someone takes the time to give us a Review. Lea Cahill Manager
5 out of 5
by bobby from uk

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great quiet location by the water, small beach by the dockside. Clean and comfortable room. Picnic tables outside. Coffee in reception. Recommend Dave's 24 hour eat in or take out diner just across the street by the garage. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thanks! We really appreciate your taking your time to give us this great review. Hope you can return soon. Lea Cahill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice.

Posted May 25, 2017
Nice stay. Enjoyed everything.had a gantastic time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great time. Thanks for giving us this great review. Lea Cahill Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

excellent location on Inlet

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Pool water was crystal clear. pool area furniture was nice. On site restaurant with music and good happy hour.
Location: Fishing , boating, kayaking, ocean and inlet beaches.
Happy hour at On The Edge Restaurant was fantastic. Music was superb also. Night Security was efficient as they tagged our car for potential towing because we forgot to place the parking pass on the dashboard one evening....our fault. It didn't get towed, we were warned first, but the security was doing their job and we were pleased they are there on site. We felt safe at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your great review for both our hotel and restaurant. Hope you come back again. Lea Cahill Manager
4 out of 5
by adam bell

room was wonderful the location the clothing clean

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was wonderful the location the nice the cleanliness of the room was awesome front desk was very nice only complaint we had was the bed was very very uncomfortable. I would definitely stay again just bring a cushion for my back LOL
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Lea, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to give us such a nice review. We are always updating our bedding. Next time let us know if you have a problem.