Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great Location, closer to everything!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: The breakfast was included, however it could be improved!
Location: Great Restaurant ....Manatee Island!
My wife an I had a great 3 day weekend at this hotel. It is close to everything.......Beach, restaraunts, We had a great time. Great Pool and Jacuzzi facing the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach, nice view with balcony

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Overall, I had a good experience at this hotel. The breakfast was decent, not a 5star but good enough. The beach front was nice has a view but not for swimming but fishing. if you want to take a swim I would recommend to go to a near by beach less than 5min away but my son enjoyed playing on it and we enjoyed seating on the pier at sunset. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Very clean and close to everything!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Loved everything about the hotel including the pool and Jacuzzi. Breakfast was good. We loved hanging out late at night at the little beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville, Tennessee

Very friendly and helpful hotel staff. Great !

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time and visit from our Tennessee home. The staff were very welcoming and helpful especially Clerks Jasmine and Cherri. My husband was in a wheelchair and all were accomidating to him. We enjoyed especially fishing from the docks and meeting people from different parts of the world. Our cleaning lady Shirley was awesome. She even helpe push my husband to our room.Our only complaint was the small pool. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl.

Great location!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Took my daughter there for her 18th bday!! Was a wonderful time!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Wish there were more parking spaces
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Lovely private beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: nothing. all was very great.
Location: beach, fishing
Very relaxing and comfortable. Water was so clear. Room had a large, comfortable bed. Everything was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was friendly. However, in our hotel room we found underwear on the floor which tells me that whom ever cleaned that room didn't do a very good job. When I brought it down to the front desk they said because I prepaid my room there was nothing that could be done. At checkout they said they contacted Expedia and told them to give me a refund. I'm waiting to see if that happens
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed to be close to family.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Water was nice. Pool area is small. I'm sure it would be great if I was a fisherman.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tailgater's Paradise

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Check-in staff member could be a lot more pleasant. Less emphasis on parking pass displayed, perhaps, and more on WELCOME!
Location: Great if you're a boater or a fishing person. One eatery suggested by the hotel was a terrible, small, inadequate diner. Not good.
The check-in person was downright surly and rude. The water pressure in the shower was practically non existent. It was like trying to shampoo and shower in a light rainfall. Took forever. The boaters/tailgaters took up almost half of the already limited parking places (yes, they probably paid for the privilege, but seriously?). THEY had a great time with music, BBQ grills, tents, etc.