Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Lovely host and hostess. Adorable daughter. Right across the street from the beach. Delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The location and atmosphere.
A very nice place for a romantic getaway. We could not have been more pleased. And breakfast was a very pleasant surprise! Not your normal hotel/motel fare.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Ft. Pierce Inn near the Beach

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our stay. Chris, Michelle, and Cady made our stay comfortable and were very nice. Our daily breakfast was fabulous. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to the area.
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Quick getaway retreat from work.

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I had a requirement to visit the area due to work. Wanted someplace nearby, different, not overly expensive. Hotels.com had the melon patch listed and it seemed to fit the bill, which it did! Because of a promotion I was earning two nights credit, so definitely worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

A great experience

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The owners are the nicest people. They take customer care to another level. Their daughter, Katie, was very mature and very helpful with my 3 granddaughters. She is nine and my grandaughters were 6-3 and she reached out and played with them for over an hour. Chris is an excellent cook and the breakfast was amazing. Michelle was an excellent host. Their attention to detail detail, like having an extra bed ready for our granddaughters, having beach chairs and spare beach towels, recommendations for eating establishments, etc, was above and beyond. When we left we felt we were leaving friends. I highly recommend The Mellon Patch Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hands down the best place we have ever stayed. You can't have a better start to your day than the breakfast you will enjoy, handcooked from the owner himself every morning. You will never stay in a hotel again after staying here.
5 out of 5
by Zundel

A Great place to Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Too short a stay - wonderful host.
5 out of 5
by katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by CINDY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels