Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster

Nice clean hotel, always enjoy staying there

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Comfy Bed and breakfast is good
Location: close to edmonton
always friendly staff, breakfast selection is good, beds are comfy and room is always very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Amanda for the review and for the feedback on your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and that our team took care of you so well. All the best and we look forward to serving you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Situated in an area where there is lots of shopping. Easy to get in and out of parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and let us know about your stay with us. We absolutely are very fortunate with our location, as the shopping and restaurants are quite convenient. Thank you again and we hope we can serve you again when you are in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The room was beautiful as well as very professionally cleaned with all the amenities expected and more. The complimentary breakfast was much better than anticipated, and the staff were extremely accommodating. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience here, and would definitely see about going to this hotel more in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Adrien for the kind words and letting us know about your experience here. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and all that we have to offer. I am equally happy that our team took care of you so well. They truly are passionate about what we do and absolutely make the difference. We hope we will see you again when you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Location Pet friendly Great breakfast Well appointed & comfortable room Staff
The Kanata Inn is a well appointed, convenient and friendly hotel. The location is great for both Fort Saskatchewan/Sherwood Park destinations. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed. The complimentary breakfast is awesome and more than sufficient. Overall, a great find in the area!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Kim for letting us know about your stay and rating your experience with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the team took care of you so well. We absolutely do our best to make sure that we are offering great value for the services we have here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock B C

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great place to stay with warm friendly and helpful staff. Close to where I was visiting a relative in hospital . Close to shopping And lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Ellen for reviewing our hotel and letting us know about your experience. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and the team we have in place. They truly do make the difference here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALGARY

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The staff are friendly, hotel is very clean and breakfast is good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you for future stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north bay

clean and friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: same as sbove
Cons: More signage to find it. from the road.
Location: same as above
I would stay here any time and so should everybody else. Clean ,close to shopping . Staff are very helpful and go out of their way to help you. Should be more of this hotel across Canada. Hooray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback and are so glad to hear you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan, AB

Perfect hotel. Perfect stay.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. New, clean, friendly, nice workout room and hot tub, BIG towels, reals glasses including wine glasses. Perfect beds. Excellent staff. Superb breakfast included in low low price! Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review Tamara and letting us know about your stay. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and everything we have to offer. Thank you especially for recognizing our team, as they are 100% the reason we have the success we have. All the best and we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Great staff, overall nice condition
Cons: Buffet breakfast only average
Location: Close to a variety of stores, hospital
Fantastic service from the front desk staff. Room spacious, very clean, bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Liz for taking the time to rate your experience and let us know about your experience. I am very pleased you enjoyed the hotel and found our Front Desk went above and beyond. They absolutely are amazing and very passionate about serving our guests. Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast. We definitely do try to offer a good variety and fresh quality buffet to our guests and be above average. All in all, I am very happy you enjoyed the rooms and the team we have here and we look forward to serving you again when you are in our region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great hotel - breakfast choices limited but still offers some variety and is well done. Breakfast staff were not able to keep up with patrons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience with us. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and found that the complimentary breakfast had some variety that worked well for your needs. Sometime they can get busy with breakfast and we absolutely appreciate your patience allowing them to make sure that fresh food is available.