Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Fit the bill

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Stayed here for one night, NYE. They were able to accommodate a couple of ‘spur of the moment’ requests (putting us on the ground floor, plug in spots, room ‘type’ change). We were informed of the breakfast buffet the following morning, but we didn’t stay for it. The only drawback was the absence of a restaurant on premises, as we had hoped to eat ‘in house’ before going out, but otherwise it was a comfortable, clean, well appointed room. We chose this hotel because we had had my Dad’s retirement and milestone birthday parties here, and they were exceptional in their service in those respects as well! All in all, would definitely use this hotel and/or stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay and rate the experience you had here. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel and that our team was able to accommodate your last minute requests. The team here is great and really strives to make sure our guests are taken care of completely. I am also very happy that your dad's birthday and retirement went well. Those are both great things to celebrate. Thank you again for the feedback and we absolutely look forward to having you back when you are in Fort Saskatchewan.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and staff were friendly.
Cons: food could definitely be improved. don't think you can do much about the noise level in the rooms.
breakfast was terrible. poached eggs were so hard. looked like they were sitting around for days. Rooms weren't very quiet. Heard kids running around upstairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found the rooms very clean than that our team was so friendly and accommodating. This absolutely makes me happy, as our team is very passionate about making sure our guests are taken care of. Thank you very much for the feedback in regards to breakfast and the noise from the guests above you. If we are made aware, we absolutely take steps to make sure that noise concerns are addressed, as we understand the importance of a comfortable nights sleep. I am not sure if you made our front desk aware but I will absolutely be using this to educate our team in how to address these types of concerns. In regards to the breakfast, I sincerely apologize for this. As I am unsure of the date that this happened, I will be speaking with our breakfast team to address this and make sure this is corrected and that our breakfast is always fresh. Thank you very much again for the review and I hope you will give us another try when you are in our region, as making sure our guests are taken care of completely is 100% our goal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2017
We had an issue with room but staff immediately took care of us they are awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. I am not sure what the concern was with the room, but I am very happy that our team was quick to assist and make a positive outcome and impression with you. All the best and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort saskatchewan, alberta

Great hotel and service

Posted Dec 3, 2017
We were awaiting the closing of our house and had to stay there for five nights, it was overall a great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review and I am very happy that you had a great experience with us. All the best in your new house and thank you again for the kind words.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Great first impressions.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
staff was welcoming. Hotel was clean. Was able to get a free upgrade. What more is there to say?
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Shawn for the review and letting us know about your stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed the hotel. We absolutely do have a great team here who take a tremendous amount of pride in the hotel and what we have to offer. I am also happy you enjoyed the upgrade and we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flawless

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Well maintained, nice comfy and spacious room, excellent in-room amenities including coffee machine and free bottled water, really good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the rating and reviewing our hotel. I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and found value in what we have to offer here at the Kanata Inn. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Saskatchewan

Perfect stay-cation

Posted Nov 20, 2017
-Staff were very accommodating. -You get more for your money compared to every other hotel I’ve stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Michelle for the review and letting us know about your experience with us in Fort Saskatchewan. I truly appreciate the kind words in regards to the team, as they are absolutely passionate about the hotel and making sure our guests are taken care of. Thank you again and we look forward to serving you more in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton, Ontario

Very close hotel to family in Fort

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: clean, comfy & very close to family
Cons: eggs early mornning were cold & hard but we will go later in the morning as we found the food fresher & much better...love you can get tea & coffee
Location: family only
We enjoyed our stay but was told after the fact they you would match Expedia prices-we lose I guess-we know in future to call and book directly. The rooms were very comfy and hotel staff were friendly. Room was always refreshed with water & toiletries daily. Breakfast was a little iffy early on but was much better later in the morning. Will definitely go back & look forward to it. Cheryl Priestley
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Cheryl for taking the time to let us know about your experience and rating our hotel. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team took care of you so well. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and found it comfortable. Thank you for bringing to my attention about the breakfast. We absolutely strive to offer a quality breakfast consistently regardless of when you come down to enjoy it. I will be definitely using this as an opportunity to coach the team to improve on this. Thank you again and we absolutely do look forward to seeing you again when you are in the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Love this hotel. Staff is great rooms are comfortable and location is perfect for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate our hotel and the kind words. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable and affordable. Liked that breakfast was included.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just behind the Walmart.
Great price, great hotel. Rooms were clean, staff were pleasant, bed was very comfortable and breakfast was more than satisfactory. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Andrew, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Christine for the review. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recognizing the great team we have. They truly make the difference in the quality of experience our gets have here at the Kanata. We look forward to seeing you again.