Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Scott, KS

Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Terrific service
Location: Great historic places nearby
The place is beautiful, excellent service and wonderful food.
5 out of 5
by Louis

Ft. Scott stroll

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
everything was amazing! Ms. Pat was a superb host.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Come back next year for the SECOND Annual Wine Stroll and Art Walk! There are special events throughout the year at the National Park and community wide. We love what we do and love sharing these magnificent mansions with you! Appreciate the compliment! Miss Pat
5 out of 5
by Ann

Lyons twin mansions

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Always a pleasure to stay at the mansions. Very comfortable beds and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

You Simply MUST Stay Here!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I loved the look and feel of the property. Victorian homes are so elegant.
Cons: Allow me to live there forever???? :)
Location: We were only there for a brief visit, but we did spend the afternoon touring the historic Fort Scott site. It was quite interesting.
When looking at photos of the Lyons Twin Mansions you can tell it is quite beautiful. So are a lot of old Victorian mansions. What really sets these properties apart are the staff. Miss Pat at the mansion was already extending hospitality before my son and I even arrived. She emailed me prior to my arrival introducing herself. When I mentioned in my reply that in my initial booking through Expedia I had requested a roll away bed if possible she instead offered to upgrade us to two rooms so we could each have our own king size beds. While dining at Nate's Place next door, I witnessed Sean (the manager I believe) go above and beyond in satisfying a large party of peoples' every need.....he went WAY above and beyond......and was truly pleasant and professional the entire time. I had to commend him after the party of people left. He handled it all so well. So, not only is the property impressive to look at, the people who work there are equally impressive and lovely to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest B & B I have stayed.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The dinner was wonderful.
Very nice and well kept B & B. I will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable surroundings

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Its overall feel and peaceful setting.
Cons: New bed and pillows
I liked the room however the bed was well worn and soft and the pillows were very very flat. The breakfast was fabulous and the staff was very accomidating. I will stay again in another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful place! excellent people!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bed & breakfast was very comfortable and inviting! Rooms were decorated beautifully; with lots of history and care! The king size bed was a place for a warm and relaxing night of solid sleep! And, the breakfast was to die for! The hosts were extremely friendly and very helpful! So looking forward to staying again! =)
4 out of 5
by Lyn from Oklahoma

First bed and breakfast experience

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
This place was awesome. I stayed in Mandalay which was a beautiful cozy room on the third floor. Huge whirlpool tub, big flat screen TV. The bed was comfy as was the round lounger. This was a work trip and nine was too late for breakfast, the owner delivered it to my office! That kind of service is rare. I will definitely stay here again. I've been home a few hours and have already recommended this place to several couples as a weekend getaway. Can't wait to try out some of the other rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Lots of History! Kept in Immaculate condition.

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: The history and comfort.
Cons: Keep it like it is!
Location: We were only able to stay one night and morning, but the town residents were very friendly and knowledgeable. 5 stars plus for Nate's restaurant.
Miss Pat and Larry were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the surroundings and were able to describe the rooms and property. I recommend this as a stopover anytime you are in the area.