Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The room was big and clean and we had a recliner like at home which made us more comfortable. I also like that the entire bathroom is in its own room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible hotel!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Room was absolutely filthy! Food particles on wall by beds. Table and chairs had dried up stains on them. Pool was not in working order. Hotel sign was broken. I've stayed in some pretty bad places but this one is by far the worst. Do not stay in this Hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin County, Arkansas

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable and cool .....
Cons: The way breakfast is served... warm food would have been nice...
Location: Easy access. Near choctaw casino and very good mexican resturaunt...
Good and clean room, nothing fancy but would be acceptable for most people... Breakfast needs alot of help, would be easy fix for someone thats on the ball...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

staff very pleasant

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Clean bathroom and staff very pleasant. Good breakfast
Cons: Extra chair in room for sitting
Staff was very pleasant and the rooms very nice. Breakfast selection very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!! I will be sure to share with the staff. Hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location for the area I needed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: It cool and comfortable
Location: There wasn't very many place to eat. It s next door to Walmart and good selection of gas stations.
Room was very clean and comfortable. The only problem was very little warm water. I didn't care for the eggs with cheese in them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Next time your in I can direct you to some great eating places. Hope to see you soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel condition and room cleanness are terrible.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: None
Cons: Many points need to be improved. Poor management and all rates for reviews seem to be wrong.
If you're thinking about staying at this hotel tonight, you should not stay here. Despite the review of rate appearing good, it is NOT true. Obviously, I would say this is a terrible place not worth to stay even one night due to the following reasons that I had discovered so poor conditions; 1. Bed bugs; dirty bed sheets and towels at bath room 2. Dirty outdoor swimming pool 3. Apparently cigarette-burnt holes on the window curtains 4. Stenchful A/C filter 5. Some molds on bath tub mat 6. Hardly readable room entry key 7. Broken company sign outside the hotel ** Believe or not, it was what I had experienced at the price ($85) I paid** I regretted that I had stayed here with my family
Comment from Hotel Management
by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Our sign is broke due to high winds that hit our area last week that was out of our control and have plans in the works to be fixed. If you stayed right after the storm the pool was down for a couple days to get cleaned from all the debre etc. We also are aware of a few curtains in need of replacement we are currently starting a remodeling of our inside. We have a bug/Pest company that sprays and inspects our hotel monthly and have not had any bed bug issues as well as noone reporting to the front or management this problem. As for the cleanliness we strive very hard to have very clean rooms and I will investigate your accusations and make sure that if this happened the person responsible will be dealt with. Again thank you for taking time to put in a review and I hope you give us another try in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is very old, and smelled funny even in the non smoking section. We have stayed in much nicer places for the same amount of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. You will be happy to know we have a plan in place for updates.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pearl, MS

Nice stop on the way hone

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel was a little difficult to find, but once we were there, the hotel and staff were great! I would recommend it to anyone looking for comfy bed and good hot breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Hotel for basketball weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It was a very nice, clean place to stay. Our son plays AAU basketball and we travel from March-July each year. He stated, "this was probably the best bed, that I have slept in, while staying in a hotel." It was a little outdated, but we didn't care about that. It was very clean and the staff were great. That means everything to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Alisha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words. We work really hard to make your stay enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty. Had a long hair in my bed, the mirror was dirty, the carpet was not vacuumed. We found old peanuts and even a pill on the floor. It smelled bad. The beds were uncomfortable and the blankets were really scratchy. Breakfast was not good either. They advertised for a few things that weren't available, e.g. bacon and the biscuits were hard as a rock.The hotel didn't have an elevator, but we all stayed in second floor, so carrying your luggage up the stairs was fun. The maids were rude. The pool was very small and we had to fish out leaves and other stuff before we could swim, water was clear though. The only positive thing was the ldy at front desk, she was super nice and helpful.Overall though it was a rather bad experience and I will never stay there again and will not recommend to anybody.