Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice room with a separate living space. Full size frig in the kitchenette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us on Expedia! I am glad you found your suite and amenities satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Candice

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Candice, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Homewood Suites - Fort Smith! We appreciate you sharing your 5-star rating on Hotels.com & hope you will come see us again soon!
5 out of 5
by deanna

Will recommend & return

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, very clean, room layout was great! Pool area very nice & clean. Very slick when wet.... Saw a couple falls and several slips. Maybe better signage or matts down. But it was definitely an A+ stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your 5-star review on Hotels.com! We appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith and are very glad to hear that our spacious, well-appointed suites worked well for your recent stay. As around any pool, caution is urged, and we do have signage advising that floors may be slippery when wet. We hope you had a great winter break, and look forward to welcoming you back again!
5 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great and Emily she was great. The only thing is the the food was cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words toward Emily! I am sorry that you experienced an issue with the food temperature; I will look into this to ensure it does not happen again in the future. We appreciate you choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith and are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to share your 5-star rating on Hotels.com! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood AR

It was ok

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: There are DVD players in the rooms.
Cons: The buffet breakfast can use a lot of improvement!!!!!!!
Location: The location is convenient to the airport.
When we got there the water was off. Front desk person not very friendly and the edge of rude. I had saved up for quite some time for a Mother/Daughter weekend and it wasn't what I had hoped for. The "buffet" breakfast was pre-made cheese omelettes that someone was heating up in a microwave in the back and were barely warm, plus the standard fare of bagels, cereals, and a waffle maker, not much of a "buffet" if you ask me, so my daughter and I went to IHOP down the street and had breakfast instead. Oh and they had pre-made biscuits and gravy, again reheated in the microwave. I've had better in much less pricey hotels. There was a full kitchen with a full compliment of dishware and a dishwasher but we really didn't need any of that. The bed was hard, but there were plenty of pillow and extra blankets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites - Fort Smith for your mother/daughter weekend. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing arrival experience, though I am glad you were able to check in a bit early. I do see that the water was turned back on by our standard check-in time of 4pm. This is not the norm for our property, but unfortunately things happen. Regardless, I apologize that you felt our front desk staff was not friendly; we strive to outrageously please our guests, so I will be sure to address this with our staff. I am also sorry to read that you were not satisfied with our complimentary hot breakfast, though I assure you our food is heated properly in the oven, and kept appropriately heated while in the display chaffers. I am glad that you found our suites to be sufficiently equipped with a full array of amenities. I hope you enjoyed the weekend with your daughter, and that you will give us another chance to make you feel at home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
excellent stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at Homewood Suites! We are glad to hear you had an excellent experience. Please come back to see us next time you are in the Fort Smith area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a 5-star review! We are glad you chose to stay with us a Homewood Suites - Fort Smith & hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfy,quite and like a home away from home

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice and quite. Room was like a small apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your recent trip to Fort Smith! I am glad to read that you found our many amenities convenient to suit your needs. Our motto is "be at home", so we pride ourselves on providing clean, comfortable accommodations that provide all the conveniences of home. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fort Smith Oasis

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
When we walked into the room there was a feeling of comfort. A relaxing aroma filled the air and the room was spacious and comfortable. After a few days of travel this room seemed like heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Homewood Suites - Fort Smith. As it is our goal to outrageously please our guests and make them feel at home, I am very happy to read your review and share it with our staff. I am glad you enjoyed your experience with us and hope that you will return next time you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites during your recent time in Fort Smith. We greatly appreciate you sharing your 5-star rating online! We hope to see you again soon!