Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted May 24, 2017
Staff was super friendly. They had a good breakfast and nice hours of being open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flordia

Beginning of the Alaska Hwy

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Dog smell (but in a pet friendly room so I can't really complain!)
Location: Gas/grocery/food
The only thing I disliked about the hotel was the smell of dog, but, as a pet owner, I get it. Other than that, for a stopover, close to grocery/gas/restaurants. Eat at Brown's Socialhouse if you get a chance...it was delicious and the staff was great. (it's next door to the hotel). To get on the Alaska Hwy turn right out of the hotel parking lot...and you're on it...easy as that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
The hotel elevator smelled like cigarette smoke, and later in the evening beer cans were left in the elevator making it smell like beer and cigarettes. The cigarette stench was also in our room. Overall would rather stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Rooms very cleen staff was helpfulland stay was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Yeah was decent

Posted Nov 7, 2016
It was a good place to be for work. They were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very noisy

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Clean room, however we could hear the guestS above us all night. Did not get a lot of rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage

Could not have been better

Posted Oct 9, 2016
HUGE room. Spotlessly clean. Hot, fresh breakfast. An engaged staff. Was the best stay of our 4200 mile trip to Anchorage. Would even recommend to my brother in law! You will NOT be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Terra

Nice, comfortable stay.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, quiet, easily accessible location. Would recommend and stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Terra, Thank you so much for your staying at the Comfort Inn Dawson Creek. I'm glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel. We'll continue to provide a good service to the guests of the Hotel. We're looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Paul Jung General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Twenty third night on the road.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Very good. Breakfast was excellent! Best we have had since leaving Niagara Falls on June 6. Took road trip up to Alaska. What a besutiful country we live in!!!! Del & Rose
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by jabez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your staying with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast. We're looking forward to serving you again in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Jung