Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel was okay. Good location, easy parking. The room was generally clean(beds, bathroom), but the walls were disgusting....dirty handprints in room and bathroom, and sheets had holes in them. Not what I would expect for the price paid.
4 out of 5
by Brendan M

Comfortable accommodations

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable, i would recommend too anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from girouxville, ab

Easy walk to concerts

Posted Apr 18, 2016
This is our fav place to stay, our dog loves it too. Love the free breakfast too!
5 out of 5
by Randy from Grande Prairie

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, location was perfect for what we were doing, breakfast was without a doubt the best continental breakfast I have ever had, only problem was the shower but maintenance can deal with that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near encana

Posted Nov 10, 2015
About 10 minute walk to encana. Close to FIXX restaurant
4 out of 5
by Candace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Convenient location

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable with most amenities
Cons: Some walls could be repainted in our room. Clean but could use a touch up.
Location: Good restaurants and good museum.
Pleasant staff, quick check-in, good breakfast, For a construction town with a lot of field workers, this hotel was better than what we expected.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Worst hotel experience ever.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The complimentary breakfast had several choices.
Cons: I can't comment on other rooms, but if all are like the "handicapped" room then I'd say a complete renovation is due. The handicapped deserve better.
Location: Location was fine - parking was good.
We were put in what the desk-clerk called a "handicapped" room because apparently that is all she had even tho' we had pre-booked. When we first arrived no rooms were ready - when we returned a few hours later the above room is all there was! This room was like a room from a 50's motel, but more expensive than we'd paid for mini-suites in other hotels on the two previous nights. The desk-clerk was not helpful at all. We would never stay at Day's Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
We had heard that this hotel was new, but it seemed to be in need of an update. The beds were not very comfortable and the bathrooms minimal. Helpful staff, and good location, though.