Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: breakfast, convenience
Cons: room was too hot and thermostat wasn't great. also add a usb port. Hottub and pool are other amenities that I enjoy.
Location: nothing on this side of highway however easy to drive to
It was good. The breakfast was nice as well. Extra amenities ie hottub pool would be nice but you cannot beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Affordable comfort

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious room.
Cons: Building is a little dated.
Location: Located on the main highway through town. Short drive or walk to restaurants and shopping.
Nice, friendly staff. Spacious room with refrigerator. They even left a packet of rags to use to clean your shoes so as not to soil the carpet. Great value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Upgraded Facility

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Awesome complimentary hot breakfast starting at 4:30am. Great coffee. Rooms beautiful and upgraded bedding and pillows.
Cons: ?
Location: Shopping and movie theatre nearby.
Extremely comfortable for the price! We thought the hotel was quite well appointed especially considering their rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Walk out after seeing the lobby and the parking lot, it stunk of cigarette smoke
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and had extended hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PG BC

served its purpose

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, but no elevator to 2nd floor which was a smoking floor - do not recall having the option on booking, but would have preferred non
Location: nothing nearby worth mentioning
On a business trip, and just needed a place to sleep for the night. This hotel fit that purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

It's a good hotel for an Econo Lodge in FSJ.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, nice staff, close to things one might want
Cons: The continental breakfast kind of freaked me out. But that's just because I'm snooty
Location: Attached to a liquor store. As far as we could tell for being out-of-province guests, it was close to important things
Nothing fancy, but the beds are comfortable and it was clean enough! It does the job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Everything was good, there was just a knocking sound in the wall randomly, not sure what it was maybe heating system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the EconoLodge Fort St. John, We take pride in our hotel , and in offering a memorable experience at a great rate in Fort St. John. My apologies for the water hammer noise, and thank you for bringing it to our attention so that we could correct this problem. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve your lodging needs in the in the future. Thanks again Tim Torrance, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from comox,bc

Excellent

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Rooms where cleaned,the free breakfast is really good,good location where you can walk anywhere,the restraunt has good (the 10% off on the food as a guest is a nice bonus). The only con I can think of is the place its self is a bit dated and a bit worn on the edges. But overall a good bang for your buck when staying in fort saint john.