Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Staff were great, room was nice, clean, continental breakfast had good hours. The fitness room is a little hurting, need to repair/upgrade some of their equipment. Overall stay was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort st. John.

Nice. On first floor.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Would stay here again ☺. Rooms were nice.on first floor which was convenient for my grandma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Howard Johnson FSJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fort St. John Howard Johnson. We strive to accommodate our guests needs and I am pleased that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A nice hotel for a one night stop.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Easy location to get back onto the highway
Cons: Hand rail in showere, update wiring as light flickered when hairdryer was on
Location: Just an in and out stop didnt look for things to do
We were on our way back to Oregon after driving to Alaska, we were getting pretty tired of motels by this time but we were pleasantly surprised after seeing the outside how much more comfortable the rooms were. Breakfast was good and teh staff were pleasantly helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Howard Johnson FSJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fort St. John Howard Johnson. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again. We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Rupert, BC

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Cons: Wi-Fi connection was awful.
It was ok. It's a nice walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to City
Cons: Perhaps update. Rooms are very 1980's
Location: Suited my purposes.
Hotel was convenient for business purposes. Not overly flashy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Cold room, air conditioner left on in my room at winter time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Hojo, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review concerning your recent at the Howard Johnson Hotel. I am terribly sorry that we did not meet your expectations and for the guest room. I would appreciate receiving this information in order to regain your confidence in our hotel. Thank you and I look forward to learning more from you. Best regards, Front Desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson

Place to rest after a long flight

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: It is clean, comfortable and includes a decent breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast selections could be improved to include more dietary options.
We arrived late and needed a place to rest our heads after a long flight and before a long drive home. The room was clean and comfortable. A nice breakfast is served in the morning however there are few gluten free options available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your experience. Your review was discussed with our associates, it is feedback such as yours that gives us an opportunity to overcome our challenges. We are pleased to learn that you will return as we strive for repeat business, we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Checked in late and the staff were great, rooms were clean and the breakfast was pretty good not bad
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for assuring us your return business. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

smell like pipi

Posted Jul 30, 2015
One room smell pipi dog and they dont change The room and they charge. Very bad personal working there
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2016 by Hojo, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for the comments provided concerning your experience during your recent stay with us. I understand that we did not meet your expectations and my only goal is to persuade you to give us another opportunity. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. There are no words to describe our disappointment in receiving an average review from a first time contributor. We look forward to having the opportunity to speak with you towards hopefully regaining your confidence in the Howard Johnson Hotel. Best regards, Front Desk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic place to stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: There was nothing terrible about it.
Cons: Room was too hot. Windows don't open and AC unit was not very good.
Location: Went for work and the location is fine for that purpose.
An old hotel with dated decor and worn fixtures. It's a place for workers to spend the evening. It's not a vacation hotel.