Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant experience

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: service was great. hot breakfast great
we arrived during a lacrosse tournament, so lots of kids running around. after they left, quiet and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Most excellent in many ways!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything, see above.
Cons: Coffee is weak and tasteless. Went out for coffee.
Location: Walking distance to shops, restaurants and food stores.
Excellent restaurant and selection from the bar. Amazing hot breakfast, especially the sausage. Coffee unfortunately was weak. Convenient location and top notch clean rooms and public areas. Warm baked cookies late afternoon each day was such a delightful touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice central hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It was great for the cheap rate we had. The front desk teller could not have been more rude when we checked in. It was a busy weekend and he seemed upset that he had to actually help people. Other than that, the room was great and it was nice and central. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Northern Grand, FSJ

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Average room with comfortable bed but no service. Came back to room after working for day wanting a nap. Room was not cleaned. Hallway noise easily transfers into room due to poor door seal. You can see light around the door. Very little for facilities in hotel. A small restaurant/bar that closes at 10. I would have to recommend hotels along Alaska Hwy. as there are lots of restaurants near that stay open to hours useful to someone working late
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Rooms were clean and updated. We had the best and fastest check in and check out service we have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. Loved it. Spotless and just simply Wonderful. You can't go wrong. Great location. Perfect. Excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel was nice. Hotel staff went out of their way to accommodate and help whenever they could. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Beautiful Room and amazing staff

Posted Jul 1, 2017
We stayed in a king bed room on the 6th floor and it was amazing. The staff were amazing as well. When we had no menu in our room the lovely lady at the front desk personally brough us one, and the servers were efficient and friendly, also went through the trouble of ringing us a drink menu! Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Ft. St. John

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in great condition and everything is well up to date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This property was renovated in Oct.,2017 and it's now like a new hotel. Better that most Marriots and Hiltons