Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very warm and friendly , facilities were very clean and updated!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern bc

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The size of the rooms and that it has been recently updated. It also has a good location.
Location: In the centre of town, walking distance to shopping and dinning.
Nice large rooms recently redone. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Great!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. Nicely modern and renovated. Free hot breakfast - bacon, eggs, sausage, hashbrowns etc. was a nice change from the typical hotel continnential. Pretty low cost too, considering how nice it was!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your the kind review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Fort St. John!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This was one of the best hotel experiences ever

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shuttle on weekends would have been a bonus but understandable
Location: We were there for an event so had lot so time to walk around. Everything was within walking distance!
The staff was great, the buffet breakfast was just right and the beds were by far the most comfortable of any hotel yet. This was a really great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Squamish, BC

Quality, comfort and convenience. Great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Fabulous hot breakfast, quick room service and great dining room experience. Updated, varied menu. Loved the chicken and brie with apple chutney. All staff were friendly and accommodating. Fixed a booking error, worked cleaning around sleep schedules, shuttle pick-up at the air port, cab booking, you name it! We walked to the forest, to the pool, to the mall / movie theatre, to the cultural centre, to the bank. to the grocery store. Excellent location, quiet at night. Super blackout blinds, comfy mattress, loads of plug-ins for charging, free wifi, comfy lobby,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

good experience for good price.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Lived up to pictures. Good cost, clean room.
Cons: Hotel would benefit from pool. Had a nice big exercise room, but was not well maintained. Parking was a little crowded.
Location: Location was ok, a little out of the way, from what seemed to be the main things in town. Did not get to explore town too much.
Pleasantly surprised by hotel, lived up to the pictures for a good cost. Beds were comfy, room clean and well maintained. Location was ok, parking was a little tough to find.
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great hotel for price. Breakfast is good so is dinner. Rooms clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by Justin V from Vancouver

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Heating unit wasn't working and the breakfast was rancid. I much prefer the Pomeroy
3 out of 5
by Adib from Kingston, Jamaica

Nice hotel. A little pricey.

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is great and all, but at what they charge for a room per night, for them to not have milk 3 days in a row at breakfast is somewhat unacceptable. The room was not too spacious, although the staff are great and even though there was a little confusion when I checked out, they were very courteous and professional. I'd stay there again, and maybe this time they'll have some milk for me to have with my cereal :o)