Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Basic motel on Alaska Highway

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Handy location
Cons: Exterior could be spruced up and the same for the rooms,
Location: Not much nearby, except the highway. Its out a ways west, about 2 km., from central Dawson Creek.
Check in was fine. Room okay, but things kind of faded, just like the motel exterior. Basic breakfast, cereal and bread, some juice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted Apr 26, 2015
This carpet in our room was so disgusting. The room barely had any electrical outlets and the wifi stopped working
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mediocre

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Room could be cleaner. Staff was nowhere to be found in the morning.
Location: Edge of town on the Alaska highway. Easy to find. Good for local events like concerts.
Lack lustre "day old" continental breakfast. I chose to stay there because of the price. You get what you pay for.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Train Wreck of a hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Bulldoze it and start over.
Location: Dawson Creek is a mud hole. A good place to stop and get gas, that's it.
Too close to the highway - the ALASKA HIGHWAY, heavy truck traffic constantly. Bathroom floor improperly done, looks like they did it themselves. Tiles were improperly set, no gap between them, no grout, no sealant. Step on a tile, up bubbles water between them. Screaming and hollering at 2 AM, drunk rig pigs coming back from the bar. Dim witted staff, did not know the password to the computer in their "business center". Wifi was terrible, the farther away from the office, the worse the signal. The computer in the business center still ran XP, with - get this - 128 mb of RAM. I will NEVER stay at a place with the title RAMADA again. This place DESERVES to go out of business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Don't let the look fool you.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The towels were soft!
Cons: When we went to check out the young lady was not sure what to do, I might recommend more training.
Location: Lots of restaurants that provide discounts for staying at the hotel.
We were a little concerned when we pulled up to the hotel because it is obviously an older Ramada hotel, but the gentleman that checked us in was very friendly. What really suprised is was how clean the room was, for the age of the hotels the room was in good condition. We were both very impressed and would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Not clean

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Room was not clean at all. Bathroom tiles loose and absolutely filthy in between. Carpet also not clean. Continental breakfast minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GP

Expected a hotel, not motel.

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Identify it as a motel.
Location: Encana concert.
Expected a hotel not motel. Too close to road, with lots of truck noise. Clean but old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK stay in Dawson Creek

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: room had a strong cleaner/deodorizer smell.
Location: close to Tim Horton's, pub across the road.
room was ok for the price. Had fridge, coffee maker, AC, newer tv. Beds were comfortable. Right at the junction of Hart Highway and Alaskan Highway. Surprisingsly not that noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Calgary, AB

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I only stayed there for one night. I booked early to take advantage of the best price from Expedia. The staff knew this and called me an educated traveller. They were booked solid and would have charged more than double for the room if it were available?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cameron from Fairbanks, AK

Good hotel at the mouth of the Alaska Highway

Posted Mar 21, 2014
The hotel was pretty nice. Staff was good, and I loved the outdoor room access since I was hauling not only my own stuff inside, but also a dog and all of her stuff. I was able to pull right up to my door. Can't comment on the breakfast since I didn't partake, but it was offered. There was an awesome little pub across the street that served some good beer and has awesome food. They also give a discount to anyone staying at the Ramada. The crowd in there is pretty cool too, even on week nights apparently (since thats when I was there). Ended up hanging out with a bunch of truckers most of the night, and they couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. I definitely recommend this hotel and also recommend checking out that pub!