Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great , Old Hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: Chose this hotel for the great price.
Cons: Breakfast included. I wish places would add just a little vegetable of some kind. Always potatoes which get very dried up after sitting in the buffet
Location: Walking distance to a new mall with lots of restaurants.
All good! Chose this hotel for the great price. Very high ceilings in rooms so you know it's an old hotel. Otherwise would never have known.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Seanm, Hotel Management
Good day Lisa, thank you very much for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. With regards to the breakfast offerings we will be looking at expanding options in the future. I would like to invite you back should you be traveling through Fort St. John to see if we can make your next stay an even more pleasant one. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Used the hotel for company visiting from out of town. Room was not spotless, but it worked for what we needed it to and was comfortable. Staff is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sean, Hotel Management
Good day, thank you very much for your review. We are happy our staff were able to make your stay pleasant. We will be addressing issues with cleaning with our housekeeping staff to ensure that future stays are more pleasurable. Thank you again, have a good day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is pretty dirty, but understandable because lots of oil field workers staying. There is always a foreign trainee at the desk who usually barely knows English. Ie, got to my room and got a call from the front desk, "how is your room?" Me, well the tv doesn't work". Trainee, "ok great enjoy your stay". Lol. Lots of restaurants and Safeway next door which is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017
good day, thank you very much for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest service. With regards to the challenges you faced i am terribly sorry that our staff were not more accommodating. Please rest assured that this issue will be addressed in order to ensure we don't have this issue again. I would like to however invite you back in the future to see if we can make your next stay a more enjoyable one. Thank you, have a good day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
It is located right across the street from Pomeroy Sports Centre and that was very convenient for us. The front staff was friendly and very helpful, keeping our luggage in a storage, arranging a cab, etc. We will definitely stay there again if we ever visit Fort St John.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are always happy to see our guests enjoyed their stay. I'd like to invite you back in the future to see if we can make your next visit an even more pleasant one. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Convenient location on the way to Alaska. Great breakfast at this location
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by sean m, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are always happy to see our guests enjoyed their stay.We hope to see you again soon. have a good day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We ended up canceling our reservation- the rooms and building were run down. We wouldn't have paid $30 to stay there much less $117
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are sorry we couldn't make your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate hearing from our guests. I would like to invite you back in the future to see if we can change that ok to great. Have a good day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Good location close to lots of things. Pretty quiet. Nicely renovated. Staff was really friendly. Room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Sean M, Hotel Management
Good day J, thank you for your review. We are always glad to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. I would like to invite you back again to see if we can make your net stay even more pleasant. Thank you, have a good day.
2 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
There was a big misunderstanding about my pet room upon check in and they fixed it right away, even waived my pet fee but unfortunately it was a long process that was frustrating and tiring after a full day of driving. Individual rooms were very clean but the hotel in general was dirty (in their defense, due to oil/mine workers tracking dirt in that they just couldn't keep up with). All the folks I encountered were very nice and helpful! Breakfast was so-so but they did have real eggs which was a plus!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Good day Amy, thank you very much for your review. We are always looking for ways to better improve our guest experience. I am very sorry for the challenges faced during your stay and we are addressing concerns with our breakfast as well as our public spaces to ensure they are presented as clean as possible. I would like to invite you back in the future to see how we can make your next stay more pleasant. Thank you, have a good day.