Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

waterslide and breakfast!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, waterslide for the kids and hottub with jets for the adults and full breakfast
Location: Handy location, lots of stores nearby, town within easy driving distance.
Great for families! The kids went on the waterslide everyday and breakfast was wonderful. Great value for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by S8FSJ-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your comments about your stay in Super 8 Fort St. John. We work hard to make sure that kids are entertained while the adults relax. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Edmonton

Great hotel! Fair price!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first time in Fort St. John, but for sure not the last. Will stay at this hotel again as long as it's available. The staff was super friendly. My four year old escaped from the room and I found him talking with the staff. He'd asked for some tape to fix a toy, and if I hadn't shown up when I did, I'm pretty sure he was going to get some tape. Though at first glance the kitchen looked small, there was an abundance of hot and cold choices for the breakfast. The pool was clean, too cold for me, like any other hotel pool, but the kids loved it. We knew by the parking lot the hotel had a lot of guests, but it was always very quiet outside our room. I never even heard the usual disturbances of other hotels such as water running or footsteps running overhead. I'm pretty sure we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments about your recent stay with Super 8 Fort St. John. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. And your son is more than welcome to ask us anything that he may need while you're staying with us. In fact, he can even try when you're not. There's always no harm in trying. We hope that we will have the pleasure of you and your family's company again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Nelson

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping close by!
We always stay at the Super 8 when we're in Fort St. John. Super comfy bed, great breakfast, convenient location and good price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by GM@Super8FortStJohn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with Super 8 Fort St. John. We are delighted that our bed, breakfast, location and room rate are to your liking. We hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sylvia from Sherwood Park, AB

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Facilities were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
One of the better super8 I have stayed at. Jacuzzi was nice and hot, not milk warm like most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Super 8 FSJ, Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the Super 8 Fort St. John survey. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will have more opportunities to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Prince George, B. C.

Subaru Adventure for Daughters Birthday!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
We all had a super time - we took the Subaru for an adventure met my daughter for her 39th - and my grandson came along for the adventure. My daughter and grandson drove from Fort Nelson and Aunty Bev and I drove from Prince George - it was a great place to meet! We started atMontanas within walking distance and ended up at Mr. Mikes right across from the hotel. It was awesome - maybe do it again next year!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels