Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful inside the hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It was very nice hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. The hotel is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Happy to find such a nice hotel in West Texas.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Our first stay in Pecos and was very pleased with our whole experience. This was also the best breakfast we've ever had in any hotel. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

private cavanas

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff. Large foyer and dining room. Good breakfast selection.Quality beds. Bath tub and curtain not clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and spacious.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Carlsbad Cavers was a fun retreat. And the Pecos Museum was interesting and informative.
This nice little getaway in the heart of the desert has clean, spacious and comfortable rooms at a decent price. With a superb breakfast and a really nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Super nice. Great staff !

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great check in, great staff. Very comfortable and clean. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Very pleased

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice and clean. Room was worth the price and then some.
Cons: Maybe warm food on buffet just a bite more.
Location: Location was easy to find.
Everything was good I would stay again. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Had fresh eggs scrambled and some fresh pancakes included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Golf

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Location: We can drive our golf cart to course.
We play in golf tournament each year. Have stayed whew several years. Rooms are large, clean staff every friendly. We stay in Cabena and at end of each one they have a big kitchen with outdoor grills. Indoor poor. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Have stayed here a couple of times, will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional hotel - better than we expected

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: The well appointed rooms and decor of the hotel as a whole. It is the most beautiful Best Western we have ever seen. They set the bar very high.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: We only stayed one night so we weren't looking for local attractions.
Hotel is beautiful, clean and nicer than the pictures online. We were amazed at the luxurious environment. The pool area, our room, the generous full breakfast provided with the room fee, easy access parking, the friendliness of the staff all added to making our stay very relaxing. We had been on road all day, it was like an oasis in the desert. Staff was very hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, TX

Great stop on a long trip

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I particularly liked the friendliness of the staff, and the overall cleanliness of the facility.
Cons: I realize that insects are part of life in Texas, and particularly where there is construction and HEAT, there will be problems. We had a lot.
Friendly staff, large room, great pool. I was a little nonplused to find that while I knew our room was listed as "accessible", that meant that the shower was part of the bathroom. We were traveling with 2 toddlers who got a huge kick out of taking a shower in the middle of the room, so all was well, if messy. Breakfast was a very nice buffet with friendly staff. Overall good stay.