Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Comfortable room and good breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for area; large comfy room. Bed and linens were nice. Pillows a bit on the hard side. Very nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Aayush

Bad hotel, worst experience.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was not comfortable at all, gave me a backache and neck pain. Hate it, will not stay in any Comfort suite in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
No major issues, this was a quick over-nighter during a road trip. Quiet neighborhood close by to get your morning run in. Didn't explore to much more of the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some work

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was not very friendly. The wifi on the third floor does not work at all. Takes a very long time to get good hot water on the third floor. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy bed, management with attitude

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Management sending mixed signals. I was delighted to get a candy bar with my name asking for a review. When I asked a few questions to the Manager on duty, he treated me a little snarky. Later in my room I noticed that there was a tear in the sofa cushion and called to report it. Again, this same person treated me snarky. I left my name and number to a different person to have the GM call me, and still no communication. I loved the comfy bed and room, but the service should live up to the branding that they want to deliver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Texas

Clean, quiet, and roomy

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cons: The AC wasn't cool enough. We were just barely in the comfortable range. Room 111.
Location: We did the Guadalupe Peak hike. It was a long and difficult hike, but it was worth every minute we spent puffing up the trail.
We stayed at this hotel after coming down from Guadalupe Peak. The hotel was cool, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the stay, especially the big room and the bigger breakfast! Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson. Miss

comfortable, convenient location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
the ONLY complaint I had was an very noisy family who stayed in the room next to me. The parents were screaming at the kids and the kids were crying. NOT fun. and I had an early flite the next morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo.

very nice spacious room

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious & very comfortable. We would stay here again. Everything was clean & had the comforts of home.
Cons: liked everything about it
Location: just spent the night here
We had a very nice room & would stay here again if ever in this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We has two rooms and we were very surprised at how clean and fancy the hotel looked for the location. The pool and hot tub were amazing. My parents loved it. Breakfast was just great. I have to admit I was very surprised with the price since we have stayed in similar quality hotels and they are more expensive. Highly recommend it. We spend the entire day in balmoreah and the went to have s nice comfortable sleep. Will for sure be back
4 out of 5
by Tonya from Russell

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 9 and the night guy was friendly and professional. We enjoyed the chocolate bar that was waiting as a night time snack. The bed was really comfortable and lots of towels were available. I really enjoyed the lay out of the room. Parking was a little crowded but all and all nice stay.