Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Charming B&B in Fort Davis

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: It is super convenient to the town, hiking in the Davis Mountains, and the McDonald Observatory.
Cons: There is only one tiny table on which to work - I suggest moving the large dresser to the closet and putting in a proper desk and chair.
Location: Shopping in town, hiking in the Davis Mountains, and the McDonald Observatory.
This is our second stay at the Davis Mountains Inn, and it was as lovely as the first stay. We stayed in the Sleeping Lion room both times - it was comfortable and clean, with a large walk-in closet and huge master bathroom, with sunken tub and large shower. It has a French door that opens to the large porch and back yard. Breakfast each morning was delicious, with an egg dish, bread or pastries, and fruit each morning, along with terrific coffee and juices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a comfortable stay. The location is nice. The owners were hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Nice and friendly place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very comfortable place to return to after seeing the nearby sights, including the historic fort and McDonald observatory. Yummy breakfasts. Delicious cinnamon rolls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Quiet base to travel from

Posted Jan 23, 2017
The location is a little hard to find but watch for the Rooster. Great staff who were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great facility but be ready to share your bath!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a great location and property. However, we did not know it was going to be a "shared bath" experience! Others who were there also were in the dark about it. The website and Expedia do include that information, but it is not readily seen in your initial registration process.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Evelyn took care of our every need. She was there every morning bright and smiling and proceeded to fix us some fabulous breakfast. Evelyn's meals were creative and varied from day to day and she fixed up some special pastries which were delightful. As we left Evelyn took the time to walk outside and gave us a big hug and warm wishes for our Journeys. We will return in the future see Evelyn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable bed and breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great base to the Bug Bend area. This bed and breakfast is situated in the Davis Mountain area. Very charming. Close to Marfa and Alpine.
We stayed in the Lion's Den room. Very spacious with z great king-size bed. Breakfasts were wonderful, The staff were very professional and personable, We look forward to returning on our next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Gap, Texas

Great place among awesome sights

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: As mentioned above
Davis Mountain Inn is totally geared to the traveler. The beds are comfy, it is in the center of so many fun and fascinating activities, i.e., McDonald Observatory, Chihuahuan Desert Research Center, Marfa lights, Ft. Davis, etc. The breakfast is made from scratch and absolutely delicious. The chef, Evelyn is very gracious and accommodating. The Inn a is laid back, no stress type experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels