Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable bed and breakfast.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Great base to the Bug Bend area. This bed and breakfast is situated in the Davis Mountain area. Very charming. Close to Marfa and Alpine.
We stayed in the Lion's Den room. Very spacious with z great king-size bed. Breakfasts were wonderful, The staff were very professional and personable, We look forward to returning on our next visit to the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Gap, Texas

Great place among awesome sights

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: As mentioned above
Davis Mountain Inn is totally geared to the traveler. The beds are comfy, it is in the center of so many fun and fascinating activities, i.e., McDonald Observatory, Chihuahuan Desert Research Center, Marfa lights, Ft. Davis, etc. The breakfast is made from scratch and absolutely delicious. The chef, Evelyn is very gracious and accommodating. The Inn a is laid back, no stress type experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo Gap

Quiet but close to many awesome attractions

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: I like the location because it was off the highway and quiet. The grounds were neatly manicured and pleasant. The appeal of the rooms and interior.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: There is easy access to historical Ft. Davis, Ft. Davis State Park with lots of hiking and wildlife, the McDonald Observatory and Marfa.
I stayed at the B and B during the Cyclefest that was going on in Ft. Davis. Even though, I shared a bathroom with another couple, the whole experience was just perfect. The aesthetics of the facility was evident from the beginning with a little roadrunner helping himself to the insects on the front porch. The interior decorations were warm and appealing. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. I missed breakfast the first day due to the start time of the Cyclefest ride, but the second day the breakfast was superior! The chef was very accommodating and personable! She even made a special dish that was gluten free for me!
4 out of 5
by Adrian from Katy

Very nice inn

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Ideally located for McDonald Observatory
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Keith from Beeville

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Our only complaint is that the bed was just a full size and we were expecting a king size
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Au cœur d'une région agréable

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien placé pour aller à une Stars Party
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was comfortable, but we didn't feel exactly welcomed by staff. We found out later that most staff had quit, so the owner was under pressure to get everything done. I understand the feeling, but it greatly effected how comfortable we felt as guests. Breakfast was good, but small. Would be great for an older couple, but not for younger couples or those with young children.
5 out of 5
by Lee from Austin

Great Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My son and I went to a Star Party at McDonald observatory and stayed at the b&b that night. The bed was comfortable so we slept in and awoke to the smell of coffee and breakfast downstairs. The breakfast was exceptional and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.