Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, homey, comfortable
Cons: Making it easier to find at night
Location: Ft. Davis Historical site and McDonald Observatory
Nice appearance, a little out of town but the town is only an eye blink on the road. Very clean and attractive, bed comfortable. The water heater went out our second night but they got it fixed and we only had to wait for the water to heat up. Breakfast was well prepared with good ingredients...no pork allowed but the turkey options were passable and the other dishes nicely done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast. No issues at all. House was clean, beds were extremely comfortable. We had a shared bathroom but never saw other guests except at breakfast. The house has a beautiful garden area in the backyard and spacious porches in the front and back. Felt like home!
5 out of 5
by Craig

Watch your head

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Need to place your bags and stuff away from wall/roof line so that you don't bump your head in the Sawtooth Ridge Room. Fisher Hill Suite was very roomy with two separate bedrooms and a large sitting/TV/Bar area and its own outside deck. Breakfasts and snacks can't be beat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Posted May 4, 2016
Hotel was great! Staff was accommodating quickly fixed an error.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast property!

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful home, delicious breakfast. Cleanliness, friendliness, and comfort.
Cons: Airconditione/heater unit was noisy. We were in the Sawtooth mountain room.
Location: Excellent location in the Davis Mountains, near Mc Donald Observatory, skyline drive, Davis Mountains, National Park.
The Davis Mountains Inn is an exceptional Bed and Breakfast in a brand new home, impeccably furnished and decorated. All amenities were included. Comfortable bed, private bath, delicious breakfast served by the cook. Time to visit with other guests in the morning was enjoyed by all.
4 out of 5
by Judith from Carrollton

Pleasant B & B near Observatory

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant, comfortable, and roomy B & B, we chose for its proximity to the McDonald Observatory. Nice group of people staying here; all picked it so we could go to the late night star-gazing events at the observatory and not have to travel too far. We enjoyed a leisurely breakfast with the other guests.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kim from SW Louisiana

REALLY NICE!!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean family owned house with 7 extremely clean rooms. And the friendliness of the employees was second to non. The home cooked breakfast each morning was great. I would definitely stay again should opportunity allow.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels