Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by jamie

Quiet, clean and cozy

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming family of entrepreneurs that own this. Building is from another era before interstates, very motel court style. The advantage of this is how quiet it is and I never heard any sound from either of the rooms beside me. Recently renovated rooms with newish bedding, furniture and sinks. Has wi fi and many tv channels. I liked that both sides of the bed had easily accessible electric outlets for our phones and computers to charge etc. the location is one of the closest to big bend national park which is why I stayed there. No frills but clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd but it works.

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Ended up moving the microwave into the bathroom to use it b/c it wouldn't work where it was originally plugged in, near the tv. The shower was kind of awkwardly shaped as well...? Just odd. But it worked. Good price, clean bed and all. Did the job for one night.
2 out of 5
by Laura from San Marcos

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband left his wedding band, it fell on the floor, and didn't notice it for 2 hrs. We called, they found it, and are mailing it back to us. The manager was very nice.
3 out of 5
by steve from dallas, tx

motel review

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
it's a basic, older motel. clean and comfortable. limited TV choices. for those need a place to sleep and head on the next day, it's a good, economical choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a coffee pot, but no cups, no coffee.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: nothing
Staff was gracious, they had the coffee condiments when I went and asked for them. The toilet seat broke off while we were using it. Room was definitely clean. Staff was very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very sketchy area, sketchy people hanging around and very sketchy night worker. Just overall not a comfortable place. I ended up driving 10 minutes away and staying at a different hotel because of how un-safe I felt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Greenville, SC

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Better than average hotel. Pleasantly surprised. Definite stop again when we are passing thru Fort Stockton.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Taunton

Basic low cost motel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room, you get what you pay for....typical low rices budget hotel....old and worn. Only needed it to sleep for a few hours during cross country trip, bed was comfortable, air conditioner was mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
The guy in the office was rude and just stood there when I walked in and then pushed a paper at me to sign. The room smelled bad and there were bugs. The electric went out that evening and nobody could tell us why. There was no lock on the inside of the door, so I didn't feel safe. This place was a dump. And, the price was nearly $80!