Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
11% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Laura from San Marcos

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
My husband left his wedding band, it fell on the floor, and didn't notice it for 2 hrs. We called, they found it, and are mailing it back to us. The manager was very nice.
3 out of 5
by steve from dallas, tx

motel review

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
it's a basic, older motel. clean and comfortable. limited TV choices. for those need a place to sleep and head on the next day, it's a good, economical choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There was a coffee pot, but no cups, no coffee.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: nothing
Staff was gracious, they had the coffee condiments when I went and asked for them. The toilet seat broke off while we were using it. Room was definitely clean. Staff was very hospitable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very sketchy area, sketchy people hanging around and very sketchy night worker. Just overall not a comfortable place. I ended up driving 10 minutes away and staying at a different hotel because of how un-safe I felt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Greenville, SC

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Better than average hotel. Pleasantly surprised. Definite stop again when we are passing thru Fort Stockton.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Taunton

Basic low cost motel

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap room, you get what you pay for....typical low rices budget hotel....old and worn. Only needed it to sleep for a few hours during cross country trip, bed was comfortable, air conditioner was mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
The guy in the office was rude and just stood there when I walked in and then pushed a paper at me to sign. The room smelled bad and there were bugs. The electric went out that evening and nobody could tell us why. There was no lock on the inside of the door, so I didn't feel safe. This place was a dump. And, the price was nearly $80!
4 out of 5
by Bertha from Lagrange GA

Grand Canyon

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Would have been great if anyone could have explained how make AC WORK AT NIGHT
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too happy

Posted May 1, 2015
We just needed a place to rest for a few hours before getting back on the road. For that it worked. The guy at the office spoke English but with such a strong foreign accent that it was extremely difficult to understand what he was saying. He tried to charge me again for the room. I had to find where it said the Expedia collected the amount and point it out to him. The bed was not made up correctly as in the sheets were tucked so far under at the foot that they did not reach to the head of the bed. This was easily fixable but just annoying. The shower had a lot of water pressure so we had good back massages in the morning.