Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Most helpful

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: We slept thru breakfast, but when we checked out we were given a bag with water, a muffin and a granola bar. A great start to our day!
Cons: Nothing
The room was beautiful and so comfortable. Rooms were quiet and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Very Nice!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: My favorite part of this hotel was the exceptional staff and they had complimentary evening snacks and drinks and very nice breakfast.
Cons: I can't think of a thing. It was great!@
Location: The hotel was located next to the highway that we had to leave on the next day. There was a restaurant near.
When we had to stay in Ft. Stockton to break up a trip I wasn't excited but this hotel really made it nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful on recommending a place to eat and had a traveling goody bag for us upon departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McAllen, TX

Convenient location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Large room, hot breakfast
Cons: Nothing, everything was fine.
Location: Good location right off the interstate. Grocery store was less than 4 blocks away.
Arrived late, about 11:15, so we were tired. The room was very large, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
access road to the hotel was hard to find in the dark. hotel staff were great. hotel was clean and we enjoyed are brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

nice place to stay close to dining

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: On I10
When I checked out was provided a receipt. The charge to my credit card was over $20.00 more. Called and was told that an error was made by staff and it would be corrected. Will continue to check my card balance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, FL

Nice hotel right off the freeway.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Staff, room
This hotel is very nice, and has a wonderfully friendly staff! The room was comfortable and nicely cleaned, and the breakfast was very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Posted Feb 6, 2016
One ice machine working and it was on the third floor. Water temperature adjustment was either very hot or very cold!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great find in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 23, 2015
No complaints and would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Very good option..... Everything was Ok The breakfast was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: It was fine, as is.
Location: Smaller community near Big Bend National Park with a fair variety of dining and service options.
Seemed brand new. Quite nice. No more to say despite demands from Expedia review form.