Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Very nice.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
On this trip we have stayed in more expensive hotels, but none nicer. The breakfast was nic as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Kudos to Donna for locating my left-behind Sonicare and sending it via UPS to my home address. She's a real credit to Holiday Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Nice hotel in a remote area

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful. Alpine TX is a small quaint town in a very remote rural area so finding a nice chain motel was priced well was a good
Cons: From the bedding to the bath towels the accomodations were high quality with the exception of the toilet paper. That could use an upgrade.
Location: Location is close to the MacDonald Observatory (about 45 minutes away) and a little over an hour from Big Bend Nat'l Park. Nothing closer to either.
Hotel was very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Only issue we had was that the safe in our room didn't work, but the front desk did offer to put our items in their safe up front. We opted to keep our items with us instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was better than or as expected in all regards. I will stay there again the next time I visit Alpine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Great staff, great everything!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Favorite- hot tub and pool inside!
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Went to the observatory!
From the pool to the condition of the hotel, everything was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parfait

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Le calme.
Cons: Aucun
Location: A 60 km the bigbend a voir absolument
Tres bon acceuil, chambre tres propre , belle piscine peut etre un peu chaude tout etait parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, spacious, nice breakfast.
Cons: Teach your counter attendants that they are the face of your establishment.
The clerk who checked us in must have been having a bad day- she acted as though it was my fault that she couldn't find our reservation, and that she really couldn't be bothered with us. Very unpleasant encounter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

The hotel was very clean and staff very friendly.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: We visited Big Bend National Park and had a blast
We stayed 2 nites and enjoyed with our children & grandchildren.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

It was a really nice hotel and in a great location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
My daughter loved the pool and the hotel staff was fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location to visit all area attractions

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Comfortable enough to spend the nights and see all the sites during the day. We stayed there to explore Big Bend and Fort Davis.