Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from socorro, nm

Older but comfortable

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Price and convenience to highway
Cons: Maybe a little more updating
Room was clean with good amenities. Located in a quiet part of town and convenient to restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worthless

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
don't waste your money
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Older motel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was nice! Price was great! Rooms were Clean!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was nice! Price was great! Rooms were Clean!
5 out of 5
by Donna from Hurst

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is regarding the breakfast. Both the O.J. and the Apple Juice were bad. I advised and asked if they had any fresh juice. I was happily provided with a SunnyD juice drink. Later I noticed that the O.J. machine was being cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BIG Cockroaches

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Within five minutes of being in this room there were three VERY large cockroaches in the room. We asked for our money back and they refused, we ended up leaving and taking the loss. We went up the road to a nicer hotel- should have spent the extra $40 to start with instead of wasting the money on this nasty roach motel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, MA

Good enough: not a destination hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Good price, comfortable bed, nice bedroom clean & good condition. Internet connection good. Coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, microwave fine.
Cons: Bathroom functional but well worn. Breakfast consists of hot pocket to microwave, sticky roll, beverages.
Location: Its an oil town. We saw on the map that "mosquito lake" was nearby. It turned out to be long gone (dry). The Walmart seems to be a big draw.
Picked this hotel as a halfway point between Dell City TX and Sonora TX while on a vacation touring Texas and New Mexico. Pecos is a working-class, oil-centric town. The people are friendly. There are a fair number of restaurants in town, but there is little variety (most serve Tex-Mex, but there are also many restaurants that recently closed). We ended up going for dinner to a nice Chinese restaurant affiliated with another hotel. Overall, its a safe, clean hotel to stay on your way to another place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

尚可

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
老舊/早餐很差
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse New York

Decent two star nothing more

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Clean , convenient and ok for nights stay. Minimal breakfast.