Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Alpine Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Large well appointed rooms
Cons: Registration is next door at the diner. Enterance into hotel is into a large "recreation room" with no one around
Location: Eat at the diner. Otherwise I didn't find anything to do.
Entrance into the hotel is lousy - registration is next door at the restaurant. When you walk in you enter a huge "recreation hall" but there is no one there. Then you walk down a long dimly lit hall to your room. However, once you enter you room that all changes - the rooms are large, clean and well appointed. Rooms include microwave and refregerators. Overall, except for the arrival, I'd rate at 85% positive. But the town is filled with other well managed hotels - consider others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value overall

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Check in at diner was fairly easy; room was spacious while bed was comfortable. Good choice of channels, room was clean no bathtub although shower was fine. Would go back.
2 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Medford

No front desk....you check in at the Diner

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator not working , we needed it. No front desk to get help. Very short on towels, and the few in the room were skimpy. The floors were not clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah

Disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything
Location: Marfa Big Bend National Park
Hotel is old; used mostly to house workers for the railroad. There is no office. Registration takes place at the diner next door. Coffee maker was broken; not replaced, tho we reported the need. Bathroom faucets, showerheads, and drain were dirty (soap scum.)
3 out of 5
by Gary

Big Bend Trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok but in need of detailed cleaning. Penny's Diner was awesome
5 out of 5
by Steve Johnson from Elk River, MN

Del Rio

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Bed sunk in the middle and you roll to center.. Shower water was not hot. You have to go to dinner to register and get receipt which is a little awkward if you aren't eating there. For a quick night by yourself no problem, wouldn't recommend for family stay more than a night
2 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Hurst

Bad check in experience

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived at 5:30 and went in the diner to check in. The cook said the manager had gone to the store and would be back in 10 minutes. We went to dinner and went back later. They couldn't find my reservation, luckily I had printed it. The hotel room was ok.