Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

Posted Jan 16, 2017
It was a cheap hotel. It was definitely worth what I paid for. Hotel staff was polite. It is in a quiet location. Room is clean but outdated. The bed is hard and the shower was stained on the bottom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Train noises all night. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel, walking distance to restaurants.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Convenient hotel. Staff went out of their way to track us down when we left a laptop in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay for road trip

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Cons: Earlier breakfast on weekends
I stayed here just for a night on the way to Austin. I booked ahead of time as I was told the city tends to fill up from local oil workers. The exterior looks a little worn but the room is super clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a fridge and microwave. The downside was the breakfast wasn't ready until 7 on weekends and I was out for my drive before that. I don't know why they make it later on the weekends but I assume most people there are pass throughs so I wish they made it earlier like the weekdays. The front desk staff was friendly but didn't seem to know much or how expedia works. There is a Taco Bell and KFC next door if you want a quick bite and a gas station across the street as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient location near I-10

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: location near I-10
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Entrance to I-10
If you are driving across Texas and need a place to stay, this will do. Not good for much more than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

Convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice room. Furniture could use touch up and bathroom definitely need care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Room and staff were very good but the free breakfast was poor. the apple juice was good but the rest of it that I try was not. At less we were very close to McDonald's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville,Florida

STAY AWAY

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff changes are needed.
Location: no nearby attractions
I made an online reservation but when we arrived with the confirmation in hand, I was not given a room. The desk clerk said the reservation was a mistake.They did not have any rooms available. It took me an hour on the phone to get a refund.The staff did not even offer an apology for the mistake. We had to sleep in our vehicle during the December blizzard.I would not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Dangerous Night

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: Everything except the attitude and knowledge of the clerks. The manager is the problem.
28 December we stayed at Fort Stockton, Texas Quality Inn. After 4 tries to get the room key to work, the manager suggested we change rooms. We changed room and at 1223 AM, two people opened our door and attempted to enter. The chain was secured and they were unable to enter. Next morning, I asked the clerks who tried to enter our room. They said the manager told them to sell the room we were in. This incident could have been tragic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Bad storm we reserved via Expedia. When we arrived Joy at front desk tells us anyone with Expedia reservations need to leave. She would not let me speak with manager nor would she look up my name. Local church set up cots! It was 1 am we had driven in snow and black ice.