Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

It was ok.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
One would think that $120 a night would buy one fresh towels and toilet paper andbasic maid service each day but no, we had to ask for it, and even at that, didn't get the towels or coffee each day. They had an ok hot breakfast each day. Furnishings were dated and a bit worn. Just not worth $120 a night plus tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, little Texas town.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
We drove into town through dense fog. This was a safe haven. Staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was awesome. The only drawback was of all the TV channels available we could find none with US news and local weather. The news was available in the breakfast room. The WiFi connected in the evening, but not in the morning. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Braunfels Texas

Nice hotel in a beautiful area.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It's location. It was very quiet.
Cons: A little larger television would have been nice but that's more of a preference than a requirement.
Location: Very nice location near the Davis Mountains. Lots of historical and geological features to visit and explore.
The staff was very nice. We did have a problem with the television but discovered it was because somebody had stolen the DirectTV card from the receiver. Can't really blame the hotel for that. Overall, a nice place to stay in a very nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Provided comfort for overnight stay. Would recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice people and nice breakfast

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was nice. Probably one of the best in Alpine. The room had a little bit of a funky smell but it was tolerable. Breakfast was good and the gentleman working in the breakfast area was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great hotel with a wonderful breakfast

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Cons: Many hotels have window units and they consistently do not keep the room cool. During the night had to kick off covers even though it was set at 68.
Location: Easy access to Marfa and Fort Davis as well as McDonald's observatory, or take a ride down to Teralingua. Be prepared for driving.
It was a large size room for the 4 of us. Comfortable beds. Front desk was courteous and helpful. Other people performing services were nice too. What a great hot breakfast. With eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy as well as make your own waffles and cereals. Good coffee. The price was reasonable. Would recommend it to my friends and would stay again if ever in the area. Good restaurants in town like the Riata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
I was very pleased with my stay here! A very well priced room for a new looking, clean, and comfortable place. Nice to take a dip in the pool after a sizzling day in the heat. The 12 person Texas-sized hot tub was a bonus. Was glad to be allowed excess to the hot tub late at night. Just what my muscles needed after a long day of hiking. Many hotels would have frustratingly shut it down hours earlier. Food at lobby was also a bonus. Was able to get food late at night w/o leaving or ordering out. Burgers, burritos, mac and cheese, and more, available at a good price. Pretty basic options but the staff member recommended the frozen burger. At first not too thrilled but microwaved in my room and the burger was amazingly delicious! Was also extremely pleased in the morning to find the free breakfast buffet was well stocked and included hot items like eggs, sausage, and bacon, in addition to the breads, cereal, and dairy. I would definitely stay here again if traveling through Alpine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Hotel was good! Breakfast was delicious!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Location: Railway Blues Bar, and a 24 hour diner next door, which was delicious! Close to Marfa, TX!
This place was great and friendly! Breakfast was delicious and even the coffee was good! Not much of a nightlife in Alpine, but we really enjoyed the Railway Blues bar! Excellent environment and company! We stayed here to visit Marfa, TX, a short enjoyable drive away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted May 13, 2016
Nice clean room, breakfast was really good. Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great stay!

Posted May 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly & helpful. I couldn't book a third night at the last second because they were already booked full. The staff helped us find a room at another motel.