Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Motel staff

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: It's just a average, sheep run-of-the-mill motel with very little to offer. Skip the so-called continental breakfast - half the things are old.
Cons: staff friendliness, continental breakfast,
Location: Only positive thing: close to Big Bend NP
The manager - I think he actually was the owner - was not kindly responding to our question, why we were getting 1 none-smoking room and 1 smoking. We had 2 weeks before reserved 2 none-smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
It was a nice hotel. We were there working in Marfa and staying in Alpine. Worked out great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The cable needed to be programmed by employee. The carpet is very dirty and the bathroom smelled like urine. We asked we could eat in the lobby if we brought food and we were told "NO" because it's mainly for breakfast. Very disappointed with the overall stay. Would recommend somewhere else for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Horrific maintenance

Posted May 30, 2016
Clean BUT the worst maintained I've seen in years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed overnight. Room was large, but had very little furniture. Carpet needed to be replaced. It was ok for sleeping. Good AC.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Not the cleanest stay

Posted Mar 22, 2016
When you have no other option, unfortunately you'll need to overpay for this unclean motel experience.
1 out of 5
by Roy from Plano Tx

A PIT

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
A Pit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big rooms, not too fancy but handy

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
This motel is not fancy, but decent. The rooms are very large and in-room mini-frig and microwave are handy.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels