Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by john r.

marfa trip to see lights

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Orbitz
no coffee maker in room, English not spoken very well, no information of local history, unable to communicate very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

ok for the cost

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The staff need to have better customer service
Location: Not much to do in Alpine, TX
Hotel is ok for the cost of the room however the staff is very rude. My room had a broken toilet paper holder when I arrive and after staying 4 days and having reported the issue upon departure the hotel wanted to charge me $5.00 for the toilet paper holder. After a long debate they accepted it was broken before i got to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Rude Employees

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Location and price. You get what you pay for.
Cons: Hospitality, service, cleanliness
Location: Good location. Best thing about this place
Check in was a pain. The front desk clerk was very rude. Rooms were ok. Had some repairs that needed to be taken care of. Only had two full size beds in room. No amenities what so ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
This was a good place to stay in a nice part of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
room was nice only thing found a spider in the bathroom when I grab a towel it was under it other than it was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Chuan from houston

Ridiculous.

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
Bed bug. No shampoo. No soap. No coffee. Ice machine gives only less than 10 pieces of ice per day. RIDICULOUS.
4 out of 5
by Mike from San antonio

Last min

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good friendly staff, we are not rich people so it was ok , thank you
1 out of 5
by Anirudhan

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
We received the worst service ever at this place!! We had gone there to just stay for a night on our way back from Big Bend. The person at the reception was very rude when I tried to enquire about my reservation. Was not at all welcoming...dont stay here!!