Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flowery branch, ga.

Very nice room great view

Posted May 14, 2016
Check in quick, room great, nicely furnished with the exception of no blow dryer. Matress on King bed not very comfortable. Overall great stay though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Loved our condo!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The pool was beautiful and cleaned everyday!
Cons: The only issue we had was that there was no washer and dryer in the unit we stayed in. We managed just fine though!
Location: The location was good. There is a lot of driving in Destin to get to any restaurants and to the Harbor Walk. The Harbor Walk is a must do!
Our condo was very pretty and the cleanest we had ever seen! The view of the beach was gorgeous. I would open the windows in our bedroom at night so I could hear the ocean while we slept. We saw dolphins everyday from our balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Awesome trip. We had a great time, super clean. Condo was beautiful. Shower could be updated. Overall I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alachua, Florida

Nice place, great location

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking lot drainage. It rained quite hard during our stay and the parking lot was completely folded to several inches depth.
Spacious well kept condo in great location off of Scenic Gulf Drive. Room very clean and loved the décor. Great ocean view and nice private feeling to the balcony area. Right on nice section of beach. Easy access to all the area has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, TX

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Absolutely beautiful view from our room. After hours check in was easy. I loved that it was actually on the beach. I noticed a lot of the other hotels I looked at said they were on the beach, but after reading some of the reviews, learned that you had to cross a fairly busy street to get access to it. They provided an umbrella and two chairs, which was great. We went down every morning and watched the dolphins. The condition of the room was ok. The couches really need a good cleaning and so does the carpet. We were already expecting that, though, from the other reviews. There needed to be more storage in the living area for anyone staying on the sofa bed. Other condos we have stayed in always had a dresser in the living room that the tv sits on. There was no place to put away my two son's clothing. It didn't really affect our use of the kitchen, but whoever laid the granite countertops did a horrible job. There were gaps, the height wasn't the same in different areas, and some pieces were crooked. Our room had a washer and dryer in it, which was a huge plus. You get a card that allows you to rent one movie at a time from a Redbox-like machine. Overall, we had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir City, TN

Loved it!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We had the best time! Would definately go back! We all loved it and cant wait to make a return trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The kitchen was well stocked, condo was clean and comfortable. Beautiful balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Paducah, KY

Beach House Condo - Miramar Beach

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The room could use some freshening up. There were blinds missing from the sliding door, a knob missing from the kitchen cabinets, the doors would sti
Location: It was smack in the middle of Destin and Panama City Beaches. Plenty of stuff to do no matter which direction you chose to drive in.
The facility was in an excellent location with a private beach area just mere feet from our room. The staff was friendly and took care of our every need. There were some very small issues that arose and were taken care of immediately. The room was a little dated and could use some freshening up. Overall, the stay was enjoyable and we would definitely recommend The Beach House Condo to our family and friends as a potential vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Very nice place we were very pleased. The condo was clean pool was nice and the view was beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lendy from Joplin MO

Dolphins in the Morning

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Suite was very nice, views in all direction can't be beat. We will book for next year.
Cons: Kitchen supplies: given a starter bag but would have been nice to leave what others have already bought, dish soap and trash bags.
Location: Did nothing but watched for dolphins, laid on the sand and enjoyed the company of other families.
We was greeted by a very helpful woman, was given our instructions and door code. Saw our room and couldn't believe our luck, saw our view out our balcony, beautiful even on a rainy day. For two, this resort had everything within a 1 mile block. Loved it.