Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Lean
Location: Easy accessible
Enjoyed the stay but not the decor. Small tables in bar, gaudy colors in lobby and curtains in room too bright. I am not a 50 styled person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient and close to the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
My stay at this hotel was nice. Only complaint I have is house keeping. They only came to change the sheets and bedding twice on a 5 day stay and we had to always ask for towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location on beach

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Beach location
Cons: Update decor
Staff was very helpful with dining recommendations and on how to get around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Perfect Location & Comfort

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Liked location right on the beach. Got a junior suite and Jacuzzi was great. Hottest showers I have ever seen in any hotel.
Cons: Had a gap under the entry door almost an inch high. Wind was very cold and the room heater had a hard time keeping up. Front desk to address.
Location: Lots of good places to eat. Traffic is convoluted but after a day or so you figure it out. Being off season there wasn't much to do other than relax.
Staff, breakfast, housekeeping, and facilities were all excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from EDWARDSVILLE, KANSAS

The worst experience ever at a hotel.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CHECK IN POLICY!
We made reservations for this hotel four months in advance through Expedia and chose to pay for it at the hotel. We provided a credit car number at the time the reservations were made. We closed that credit card about a month before we went on our trip and never thought that it would affect our reservations. We left at 8:00 AM on traveling day not knowing there was anything wrong and when we arrived at the hotel we found out much to our surprise that they had cancelled our reservations without our knowledge and had no rooms available. They told us that they made an attempt to call us at home around 11:00 AM but since we had already left they could not confirm we were coming so they just cancelled. The employees were more interested in telling us what company policy was than trying to resolve the issue. We were going for a very special anniversary and paid extra to make sure we had a beachfront room and we got something less than that at a higher price than the original reservation for the beachfront room. On the last day they adjusted the price of the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Paula, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your comments. The feedback you provided will help us improve our service and product for the future. I am very happy I was able to meet with you and that you gave me the chance to take care of the problem you incurred immediately. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and we hope you give us an opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to our area. Sincerely, Paula Evans, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice affordable hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Hotel is on the best location of the beach! Hotel staff is very nice, room is clean and comfortable. One of the best thing for Best Western is they always have queen size bed, not full size! And this hotel's breakfast is better than the average continental breakfast. The only problem I experienced is the noise from the hallway. If the door's noise reduction is better, this hotel would be the best!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Feb 22, 2017
This hotel is a little bit old, the internet is not good. The location is excellent and has direct access to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Clean room. Friendly staff. Hot, free breakfast.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place did not disappoint. The staff were all very friendly and eager to help. My room was right on the ocean. I will certainly choose this place again when i return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chanhassen, MN

Comfy, right on the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The whole place was VERY clean! Loved the WARM pool.
This was a great find. The prices are super reasonable. The location can't be beat. The rooms were extremely clean. My husband and I would definitely go back here. We didn't want to leave! The lobby was super kitchy, like someone's grandma's living room in the 50's, but it totally worked. It's just fun and laid back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from up state New York.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and beach front room.
Cons: Bigger bar area.
Location: A lot of good restaurants and close to Destin with a lot of things to do.
We stayed 9 days.Hotel is older but well maintained.Hotel staff were great.Close to a lot of attractions.Beach was very clean.Would stay again.