Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great staff and on the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Quality of rooms
Location: Directly on the beach is great. Plenty of rainy day activities if necessary.
The staff was excellent and friendly. They all seemed to go above and beyond. The location was great. Direct access to the beach, nice breakfast, nice pool....The actual room was disappointing. The bathroom lights didn't always come on. You had to flicker them before they came on permanently. After talking with other guests, our room wasn't the only one with this problem. We had to constantly giggle the handle on the toilet so it would stop running. Granted there was a massive rain during our stay, but the carpet was all wet under the window. Due to the rain, they did open the conference room for children's movies and popcorn. I would stay in this hotel again over staying off the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Liked that the elevators opened up to the parking lot preventing a back up around inside hallway. Amenities such as beach towels and breakfast a plus.
Location: Easy access to highway 98 but in quieter area. Beach store close by.
Awesome hotel! Friendly staff, clean rooms, great location. Don and Jordan at the pool bar are definite assets to the hotel. Knowledgeable and helpful with some of the best places to eat in the area and their sense of humor made our trip more enjoyable. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Nice hotel. Very helpful and kind staff.

Posted May 12, 2017
Nice hotel on the beach. The hotel staff was very nice and welcoming. The cleaning crew was a bit noisy at times, but for the price, the location on the beach can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location. Older property that has been renovated. Very clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Best Western Fort Walton Beach. We had a king beach front room overlooking the pool and beach on the third floor. Perfect! The staff were very friendly and we met the hotel manager, Paula, and she chatted with us for quite a while down by the tiki bar. Liked the fact that restrooms were available right from the pool/tiki bar area. Complimentary breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It was directly on the beach and didn't cost you a fortune..
Was a nice hotel to stay in. Staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: The tiki bar should be open every day.
The staff was super friendly and went way out of their way to make sure our stay was great. The retro decor was very cool. We appreciated the free chairs and umbrella at the beach too. We will stay there again if we travel to that area in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Great location. 15 minutes from the airport, 1 mile from the Boardwalk restaurants. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrella. Very nice complimentary breakfast. Room was what we expected. Friendly staff. Would choose this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View of beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: View of beach & ocean;
Nice room with view of the beach from balcony; good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Don, Christina, and Dan are the best!!! Definitely a great place to stay.