Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton area...

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Loved our stay and plan to return! Hotel staff are very courteous and took care of anything we needed immediately. The pool and hottub were perfect for us. We would have preferred this to be a non-smoking area though. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The location is great with Publix and shopping on walking distance. Walmart nearby. Less than a mile from the state park with public beach access. This is a great hotel for families. We became wait to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Destin

Staff was very welcoming and helpful.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
As we were checking in the hotel, front desk gave us handicap accessible room. I asked the front desk if it can be change to a different room and they were very helpful. The hotel is clean. The room is clean. We stayed for Three nights and evrytime we come back into our room it's as if it was our first day arriving. All equipment was working- fridge, microwave, and television. It was a comfortable to stay. I enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel stay! Clean!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Hotel is newly renovated. Walking distance to Publix grocery store and Outlets and a host of other stores! Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
No matter what my question or issue, no matter what time of day, the staff went above and beyond to help me. They made it clear that they valued me as a guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very Great location and breakfast so far. I hope that the linens will be updated too..I.e white white.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Nice and friendly

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice place for stay, room clean staff friendly. Will stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfy and the breakfast had a very good assortment.
Cons: Control of the noise is important for paying the prices being asked.
Location: Good location and lots of things for everyone nearby.
Unfortunately we went during Spring Break Week and could barely sleep a wink due to all the noise in the hallway all night long the night we were there. We did call the desk and asked them to please get the kids out of the hall and quiet. The peace lasted for about 10 minutes, then started right back up again and continued from then on until at least around 4 AM when we finally fell asleep. Something should have been done, as the room rate was certainly not cheap, so we expected more. The desk chair was also broken or something, as it tilted very heavily to one side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Only complaint I think I can come up with is it's about 5 minutes to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect for family

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Close to everything we needed. Minutes away from Henderson State Park. The staff was so kind and very helpful. The rooms were clean and have mini fridges and microwaves . The breakfast bar had waffle makers so our son loved having chocolate chip waffles. We even stayed a extra day. Perfect for our family. It was our first time to Florida we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to the beach, shops, restaurants

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Very nice and cleaning hotel, Good customer service, Staffs are friendly and helpful , Good deals.
Be blessings and happiness been stay at Best Western Sugar Sands Inn & Suite