Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Use your inside voice

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel but beware walls are paper thin could hear everything going on around us. Staff was nice and very helpful. Room was otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to golf course and stores.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very excellent. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Robert O. , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much this review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us next time you are in the South Walton area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanford, NC

Great, but stay off the of top floor

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and the location was convenient.
Cons: Too much noise on the top floor.
Location: Applebees, PF Changs, Another Broken Egg, and Publix are walking distance.
We stayed on the 5th floor. It rained heavily one night and we could hear the rain draining all night. The noise from the street is high too. I think you would enjoy any lower floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Cedric, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad night with the storm that came through. We hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, DE

Clean hotel near the beach

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel was very clean, hotel staff very nice. Highly recommend hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for your review. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel, shopping, restaurants, movies, close to beach
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed our property and that you got the chance to visit the local shopping, restaurants, movies and beaches. Please come back and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great, clean place to stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very nice and clean. Also, the Paul Mitchell brand toiletries were a great bonus
Cons: Crying baby next to us all night long. Not the hotel fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by John S., Hotel Management
Lauren, Thank you for this wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit us next time you are in the South Walton area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Too much to list.
Room was very clean and comfortable, TV,Internet, Desk,bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Garden, FL

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, comfortable, great customer service.
Cons: Change the breakfast style to buffet. Waited about 30 minutes in line and then another 10 for food to be made. Buffet would be much quicker.
Location: San Destin is the best place to be. The area has everything you could need; restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc.
This hotel is very nice and service was phenomenal. The only complaint I have is the breakfast system they use. Instead of a buffet style, its a long line and wait to order breakfast and then only give the option of a sandwich unless you pay for other stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Very convienent to bay village and shopping

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Very nice clean hotel. Made my stay easy and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Illinois

A great final night in Destin.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Everything, staff, room, pool, bistro, convenience of getting our boarding passes for our flight and Uber driver came right to the door.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Outlet mall, theatre, nice restaurants, close golf course (we didn't play).
My wife and I had spent 6 wonderful days in a 7-bedroom home with all the amenities a block from the beach with our 4 children, their spouses and 9 grandchildren, a five year-old being the oldest. We had one final day to book a room somewhere near the airport for a little our-own time. Booked the Courtyard Marriott on Grand Boulevard in Sandestin based on the many reviews on the Expedia site. Everything was PERFECT. From Lyza, our check-in host to the staff at the bistro to the friendly room stewards, all were very pleasant and helpful. Lyza issued us a terrific room on the 5th floor, informed us of the wine-tasting event and happy hour. Breakfast was very good. We walked to the upscale nearby outlet mall that was hosting a 'farmers market', had lunch at one of my wife's favorite restaurants nearby, P. F. Chang's and took in a movie at the theatre. In the evening we dined at Applebee's and it was a pleasant nite on our balcony. THANK YOU, one and all, Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Robert O., Hotel Management
Larry, Thank you for this wonderful review and for the kind words about Lyza, she is a gem and a huge asset to our hotel. We are so ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us and got the opportunity to explore the local area around our facility. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.